Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeEntertainment NewsThis winner of 'Bigg Boss' was arrested, had picked up the trophy...

This winner of ‘Bigg Boss’ was arrested, had picked up the trophy just a few days ago

Image Source :
‘Bigg Boss Telugu’ season 7 winner Pallavi Prashanth with Nagarjuna.

Pallavi Prashanth, winner of TV reality show ‘Bigg Boss Telugu’ season 7, has been arrested. This action has been taken in connection with the violent incidents that took place in Hyderabad on Sunday night. Police took Prashant and his brother Mahavir into custody from their house in Kolgur village of Gajwel mandal in Siddipet district. He was brought to Jubilee Hills police station in Hyderabad, where a case was registered in connection with the incidents that took place near Annapurna Studios on the night of December 16.

There was a stir after the winner was announced

Fans of Bigg Boss finalists were furious after the winner’s name was announced on Sunday night. They raised slogans and damaged vehicles leaving the studio including those of the participants. They also damaged six Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) buses, a police vehicle and private vehicles. Runner-up Amardeep Chaudhary’s car was also damaged in the incident, but he escaped safely. Overall, a lot of sabotage was done in this entire matter.

The police somehow managed to control the situation.

The police had to use force to control the situation. Police had registered a case against Prashant and his followers as they took out the rally despite being warned against it. Another case was registered for damage caused to six RTC buses and three private vehicles. Immediately after the announcement of the winner, Prashant’s supporters started celebrating, while Amardeep’s supporters raised slogans against the decision. This led to a clash between the two groups.

Watch the video of the clash here

Nagarjuna becomes the host of Bigg Boss Telugu for the fifth time

Let us tell you that Nagarjuna has become the host of Bigg Boss Telugu for the fifth time. The first season was hosted by Jr NTR, while the second season was hosted by Nani. On 17 December, the grand finale of Bigg Boss Telugu was aired on Disney+Hotstar and Star Maa. Pallavi Prashant, Amardeep Chaudhary, Arjun Ambati, Priyanka Jain, Shivaji and Prince Yawar were the finalists of the show. Prashant received the most votes from the public and won the title of this season. He hails from a village in Telangana and is a farmer by profession. The audience claims that he was one of the most trolled contestants and then journeyed to become the winner.

IANS Input

read this also: Will ‘Dinky’ break the records of ‘Jawan’ and ‘Pathan’? Know how much Shahrukh’s film will earn on the first day

Dunki Twitter Review: As soon as ‘Dunki’ was released, apart from Shahrukh Khan, this actor is being praised.


Most Popular

Recent Comments