India News

3,11,728 voters will decide the fate of 13 candidates, know the complete equation of Kudhani seat

Kurhani Assembly Seat: Voting has started today (05 December) in the by-elections being held on Bihar’s Kudhani Assembly. The direct challenge in this by-election is between BJP and JDU. This is the first time after the ‘divorce’ of BJP-JDU, when both are directly standing in front of each other. In this struggle for power, a long period of allegations and counter-allegations was witnessed during the election campaign. Along with the issues of development, every effort was made to address caste equations as well.

The by-election is being held on this seat due to the disqualification of RJD MLA Anil Kumar Sahni. A total of 13 candidates are in the fray for this seat, but the main contest is believed to be between BJP and JDU. BJP has once again expressed confidence in Kedar Prasad Gupta here, while JDU has played its bet on former minister Manoj Kushwaha.

BJP-JDU face to face again in Kudhni

Both have again stood against each other after a long time. Earlier, there was a contest between the two in 2015. In that election, Manoj Kushwaha had to face defeat in front of BJP’s Kedar Prasad Gupta. This is the first election when Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav came together in the election campaign. Earlier, in the by-elections held in Mokama and Gopalganj, both did not share the stage together. So the contest was tied with one seat each.

News Reels

Will Lalu-Nitish’s voter come with him?

Everyone’s eyes are fixed on this by-election. Tejashwi has currently gone to Singapore to get his father Lalu Yadav treated. He had started the election campaign in a very aggressive manner, but could not take it to the end. By giving the slogan ‘Chupchaap Tir Chhap’, he had given a clear message to his voters that in this election only the mark of the arrow has to be stamped. It will be clear from this election whether there is an agreement between the voters of Nitish and Lalu.

Interesting competition with ethnic equations

In terms of caste equations, small parties like VIP and AIMIM have made the contest very interesting. Manoj Kushwaha is staking his claim on 40 thousand Kushwaha voters of this seat. So on the other hand, BJP is considering 45 thousand upper castes and 23 thousand tradesmen as its core voters. Mukesh Sahni has fielded his candidate on the strength of 25 thousand Sahni community voters. So, Owaisi’s candidate is also in the fray to break into 22,000 Muslim voters. Everyone’s eyes are also on 18 thousand Bhumihar voters.

Result will come on 08 December

If there is a breach in the Muslim voters, then the candidate of the Grand Alliance may get trapped. At the same time, Chirag Paswan is also keeping his eyes on 19 percent Dalit voters. In this way, there are total 3 lakh 11 thousand 728 voters in this seat. In today’s voting, the fate of all the candidates will be sealed in the EVM and on December 08, it will be known who will be the new MLA of Kudhani?

read this also- Bihar Politics: Ravi Kishan attacked CM in Patna, said- Nitish Kumar pushed Bihar back 20 years

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button