Wednesday, July 24, 2024
HomeIndia News41 more MPs suspended from Lok Sabha, Shashi Tharoor, Dimple Yadav, Danish...

41 more MPs suspended from Lok Sabha, Shashi Tharoor, Dimple Yadav, Danish Ali, Farooq Abdullah suspended

Image Source : PTI
Lok Sabha

New Delhi: More than 41 opposition MPs have been suspended from the Lok Sabha. This action of suspension has been taken due to creating ruckus. Even today, opposition MPs started creating ruckus as soon as the House proceedings began. Due to the uproar by the opposition, the proceedings of the House were adjourned till 12 noon. Even when the House proceedings started again, the opposition MPs continued the ruckus. After this, 41 more MPs including Shashi Tharoor, Dimple Yadav, Danish Ali, Farooq Abdullah, Karti Chidambaram, ST Hasan, Supriya Sule, Manish Tiwari, Rajiv Ranjan, Ravneet Bittu, Dinesh Yadav, Pratibha Singh, Santosh Kumar were suspended.

Earlier on Monday, 78 opposition MPs were suspended from Parliament, which is the biggest action taken in a single day in parliamentary history. Opposition members, demanding Union Home Minister Amit Shah’s statement regarding the breach in Parliament security on December 13, had created a ruckus in Parliament on Monday also. After which 33 members from Lok Sabha and 45 members from Rajya Sabha were suspended. Till now a total of 133 MPs have been suspended from the House.

Earlier today, as soon as the House proceedings began, Speaker Om Birla gave permission to start the Question Hour, but some opposition members reached near the chair with placards in their hands. National Conference’s Farooq Abdullah was among the prominent MPs who approached Asan. The Speaker urged the agitating members to go to their respective seats and take part in the proceedings. He said, ‚ÄúThis House is yours and you have made a system to run the House. I request you to discuss the issues, but it is not appropriate to bring these placards.

He said that this House will run as per rules, traditions and conventions and all the members had agreed not to bring placards. Birla said that the House will not function by bringing placards. He said that it is the right of the members to express disagreement, but it is requested that they follow decorum. He said that the members are being given a final warning not to come near the chair with placards and go to their respective seats. During the uproar by the opposition members, Congress MP Sonia Gandhi and Nationalist Congress Party member Supriya Sule were seen sitting in the first row on the opposition side, while Congress MP Rahul Gandhi was seen in the second row.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments