HomeIndia NewsApart from Gehlot out, Digvijay and Shashi Tharoor, who are in the...

Apart from Gehlot out, Digvijay and Shashi Tharoor, who are in the race, know here

Congress Crisis: As the election for the post of Congress President is approaching, questions are coming up that who will be the President of the party? Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has been out of the race after rebelling against the party Sonia Gandhi. Now two names are in front in this race which includes the names of Shashi Tharoor and Digvijay Singh. Digvijay Singh has taken the form for nomination today and he will do his nomination tomorrow.

In such a situation, there is another question that now who is joining this race apart from these two. Tomorrow is the last date for making nominations for the election of the President. Pawan Bansal’s name is also in discussion in this election of Congress. It is reported that he has also taken the nomination form. Pawan Bansal has been the Railway Minister during the UPA regime. On this matter, former Congress leader Kuldeep Vishnoi says that the decisions of Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi have destroyed the Congress. Now whatever the chairman may be, still the same people will take the decision.

Who is in the race for the post of Congress President

Shashi Tharoor and Digvijay Singh are such names whose contesting for the post of party president is believed to be fixed. Apart from this, KC Venugopal, Manish Tewari, Mallikarjun Kharge and Mukul Wasnik are the names which are not yet decided whether these people will contest elections or not, but are in discussion.

‘Sonia Gandhi is not in favor of one person’

At the same time, Congress leader Venugopal says that how many people will nominate the post of Congress President, it will be revealed very soon. Sonia Gandhi is not in favor of any one. He is neutral. Sonia Gandhi is completely impartial for the election of the Congress President. More pictures will be clear by tomorrow evening. Whatever questions are regarding the Chief Minister of Rajasthan, they will also be cleared in a day or two.

read this also:

‘I will not contest the election of Congress President, apologized to Sonia Gandhi’, Ashok Gehlot said after one and a half hour meeting

Congress President Election: Digvijay Singh met Shashi Tharoor, said- ‘Whoever wins, Congress will win’



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments