India News

Cabinet expansion in Bihar: Nitish Kumar takes over the Home Ministry, other leaders take oath – Fast Hindi News

Patna: A day after breaking ties with the BJP and realigning with the grand alliance (RJD, Congress and Left), Nitish Kumar on Wednesday took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for an eighth term. RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav also took oath as Deputy Chief Minister at a function at Raj Bhavan in Patna.

Governor Fagu Chauhan administered the oath of office to him at the Raj Bhavan in Patna. Rest of the cabinet ministers will take oath later.

After the program, Yadav touched Kumar’s feet. His mother Rabri Devi had earlier told reporters that “everything has been forgiven.” She was referring to Mr Kumar’s decision to join forces with the BJP to form the government after parting ways with the RJD in 2017.

Today 31 ministers took oath as members of the Bihar cabinet. RJD got 16 ministerial posts, while Janata Dal (United) got 11 ministers.

Two Congress MLAs, one MLA from Jitin Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha and lone independent MLA Sumit Kumar Singh also took oath as cabinet ministers.

Ministers made by Nitish Kumar included Mohammad Zama Khan, Jayant Raj, Sheela Kumari, Sunil Kumar, Sanjay Jha, Madan Sahni, Shravan Kumar, Ashok Choudhary, Leshi Singh, Vijay Kumar Choudhary and Bijendra Yadav.

Tejashwi Yadav’s brother Tej Pratap Yadav, Alok Mehta, Surendra Prasad Yadav and Ramanand Yadav, Kumar Sarvjit, Lalit Yadav, Sameer Kumar Mahaseth, Chandrashekhar, Jitendra Kumar Rai, Anita Devi and Sudhakar Singh, Israel Mansoori, Surendra Ram, Kartikeya Singh from RJD Shahnawaz Alam, Shamim Ahmed took oath.

Congress MLAs Afaq Alam and Murari Lal Gautam also took oath as ministers, while Hindustani Awam Morcha MLA Santosh Suman took oath.

There can be a maximum of 36 ministers in the Bihar cabinet including the Chief Minister. According to sources, some ministerial posts were kept open for cabinet expansion in future.

Earlier this month, Nitish Kumar broke ties with the BJP and formed a coalition government with RJD and other parties. On August 10, the Chief Minister and his deputy RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav took the oath of office.

According to sources, he believes that the BJP is attempting to replicate the Maharashtra model, in which the Uddhav Thackeray government was toppled under the leadership of senior Shiv Sena leader Eknath Shinde, who is now the chief minister.

There are total 163 members of Bihar Mahagathbandhan. Its effective strength increased to 164 after independent MLA Sumit Kumar Singh supported Nitish Kumar.

The new government is expected to get a majority in the Bihar assembly on August 24.

बिहार में कैबिनेट विस्तार : नीतीश कुमार ने गृह मंत्रालय को संभाला, अन्य नेताओं ने ली शपथ

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button