HomeIndia NewsCentral line's Mumbai local will be closed for 27 hours, express trains...

Central line’s Mumbai local will be closed for 27 hours, express trains will also be affected, know the reason

Mumbai Local Rail: Due to the mega block on the Central Railway line, many express trains coming from other states including local trains will also be affected for 27 hours. To demolish the Karnak Bridge built between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus and Byculla station, Railway Mumbai Division, Central Railway is going to do a mega block of 27 hours on Saturday (November 19) and Sunday (November 20).

This mega block of railway will operate for 17 hours on main line, 21 hours on harbor line and 27 hours on yard line of Mail Express Coaching Depot, this block of 17 hours on mainline will operate between CSMT and Byculla. The 17-hour block will start at 11 pm on Saturday (19 November) and end at 4 pm on Sunday, 20 November.

Similarly, there will be a 21-hour block between CSMT and Wadala on the Harbor Line. This 21-hour block will start on November 19 at 11 pm and end on November 20 at 8 pm. That is, after the block starts, the entire movement of trains will be smooth after 17 hours on the main line and 21 hours on the harbor line. Also, the block of Mail Express yardline will end after 27 hours i.e. on 21 November (Monday) at 2.00 am.

What did the railway say?

News Reels

According to Shivji Sutar, Chief Public Relations Officer (CPRO) of Central Railway, for the convenience of passengers, local trains will be run between Byculla, Parel, Kurla, Dadar and Thane, Kalyan and Karjat-Kasara stations on the mainline. Apart from this, local trains will run between Wadala to Panvel and Goregaon stations on the Harbor Line.

Limited number of platforms for train reversal at Byculla, Parel, Dadar, Kurla and Wadala stations, local trains on mainline and harbor line will run at reduced frequency. Passengers are requested not to crowd the station unnecessarily. Municipal Corporations have been requested to run adequate buses in the block affected area for the convenience of the passengers.

arrangements for passengers

To reduce traffic congestion, Central Railway has canceled 18 pairs of Mail Express trains. Also, 68 Mail Express trains have been short terminated or short originated at Dadar, Panvel, Pune and Nashik stations. Complete information in this regard is available on the official website of Central Railway cr.indianrailways.gov.in. Along with this, complete information has also been made available on the social media handles of Central Railway. Adequate ticket refund counters will be opened at major stations for the convenience of the passengers and help desks will also be opened for the guidance of the passengers.

Read this also- Jabalpur News: Railways is also concerned about stubble burning in the field, this appeal by starting a public awareness campaign



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments