Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeIndia NewsCongress releases names of Rajya Sabha candidates, Milind Deora also gets a...

Congress releases names of Rajya Sabha candidates, Milind Deora also gets a chance from Shiv Sena – India TV Hindi

Image Source : PTI
Names of candidates for Rajya Sabha.

Lok Sabha elections will be announced in the country in a few days. But before that, elections are to be held from February 26 for 56 Rajya Sabha seats in different states of the country. Various parties including BJP and Trinamool have released the names of their candidates for the past several days. At the same time, now the list for Rajya Sabha elections has also been released by Congress. The party has announced its candidates from Karnataka, Telangana and Madhya Pradesh. Let us know who has got the chance from Congress.

Names of these leaders including Ajay Maken

Congress has announced 3 candidates for the Rajya Sabha elections. Veteran party leaders Ajay Maken, Syed Nasir Hussain and GC Chandrashekhar have been made Rajya Sabha candidates from Karnataka. Whereas, Ashok Singh has got the ticket from Madhya Pradesh. The two Congress candidates from Telangana will be Renuka Chaudhary and Anil Kumar Yadav.

Milind Deora also got a chance

Veteran Maharashtra Congress leader Milind Deora had recently bid goodbye to the party and joined Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena. Now Deora has got Rajya Sabha ticket as soon as he joined Shinde group. According to ANI report, party sources have said that Milind Deora’s name has been confirmed for Rajya Sabha.

Names of these leaders including Sonia Gandhi

Apart from Sonia Gandhi, names of Dr. Akhilesh Prasad Singh, Abhishek Manu Singhvi and Chandrakant Handore were also included in several lists released earlier by Congress. Dr. Akhilesh Prasad Singh has been given Rajya Sabha ticket from Bihar. Whereas Abhishek Manu Singhvi has been declared the Rajya Sabha candidate from Himachal by the Congress Party. Chandrakant Handore has got the ticket from Maharashtra. At the same time, Sonia Gandhi has filed nomination from Rajasthan on Wednesday.

Also read- BJP released new list of candidates for Rajya Sabha, JP Nadda got ticket from Gujarat, Ashok Chavan got ticket from Maharashtra.

BJP declared 5 candidates for Rajya Sabha elections, Union Minister Ashwini Vaishnav got ticket from Odisha and he got ticket from Madhya Pradesh.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments