HomeIndia NewsGujarat: Congress released the list of 7 candidates, ticket to Indranil Rajguru,...

Gujarat: Congress released the list of 7 candidates, ticket to Indranil Rajguru, who returned

Gujarat Assembly Election 2022: The Congress on Friday (11 November) has released another list of its seven candidates for the Gujarat Assembly elections. This is the third list of Congress candidates. Indranil Rajguru has been included in this. Rajguru has returned to the Congress. He had moved to the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), but recently returned to the Congress. Congress has fielded Indranil Rajguru as its candidate from Rajkot East Assembly Constituency.

Earlier, on Friday (November 4), the Congress had released the first list of 43 candidates. Then on Thursday (November 10), Congress released the second list of 46 candidates. With this, the Congress has so far fielded 95 candidates.

Changed candidate on Gandavi seat

Congress has changed its candidate in Gandevi Assembly Constituency. Earlier, Shankarbhai Patel was made a candidate from here, but now Ashok Patel has been given ticket in his place. Earlier, Gujarat Congress President Jagdish Thakor said that the party would give priority to its workers.

News Reels

These names included in the third list of Congress

The list of seven candidates released by the Congress includes Bacchubhai Arethiya from Rapar, Tarun Gadhvi from Wadhawan, Indranil Rajguru from Rajkot East, Dr. Kirti Borisagar from Dhari, Haresh Vasava from Nandod, Deepak Baroth from Navsari and Ashokbhai Lallubhai Patel from Gandavi. Has been given a ticket.

Four Muslim candidates of Congress

The Congress has also fielded four Muslim candidates. Among them, MLA Mohd Javed Pirzada from Wankane seat, Mammadbhai Jang Jat from Absada, Sulenan Patel from Vagra and Aslam Cyclewala from Surat East have been given tickets.

BJP-AAP fielded so many candidates

BJP on Thursday (November 10) released the first list of 160 candidates for the Gujarat elections, in which nine out of 20 MLAs who left the Congress and joined the BJP after winning the 2017 election have been given tickets. Aam Aadmi Party has so far fielded 174 candidates in Gujarat. AAP has also given tickets to many leaders who came from rival parties.

Gujarat election schedule

Voting for 182 assembly seats in Gujarat is to be held in two phases. In the first phase, 89 seats will go to polls on December 1 and in the second phase, the remaining 93 seats will go to polls on 5 December. Counting of votes will be done on December 8 along with Himachal Pradesh.

Also read-

Gujarat Election: BJP released the list of 40 star campaigners, know which leaders got the place?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments