HomeIndia NewsHimachal Pradesh Assembly Elections: BJP and Congress, what are the equations in...

Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections: BJP and Congress, what are the equations in whose favor

The bugle has been sounded for the Himachal Pradesh assembly elections. Talking about the 2017 assembly elections in this state, the important contest was between the Congress and the BJP, but the sight of the 2022 assembly elections has changed. This time Aam Aadmi Party entered in these elections.

In such a situation, apart from dealing with each other before the BJP and the Congress, the Aam Aadmi Party is also a challenge. The people of this state have given opportunity to both BJP and Congress for 5-5 years. Here, since 1985, there has been a tradition of change in power every 5 years. In such a situation, where the expectations of the Congress are on this trend, then the challenge before the BJP is to maintain its previous performance.

Congress relying on anti-incumbency wave

This time the Congress is running the anti-incumbency wave as a weapon of its victory. In this, he is preparing to attack the BJP with the ammunition of inflation and unemployment. Along with this, she is cashing the legacy of her strong leader Virbhadra Singh in the state. This is the reason why the party has given tickets to Vikramaditya Singh, son of late leader Virbhadra Singh and Raghubir Bali, son of former minister BD Bali.

latest video

Himachal Pradesh Congress President and MP Pratibha Singh is commanding here. She can prove to be important in making the state’s assembly elections in favor of the Congress. Along with this, Congress has made populist promises to the public when it comes to power. This includes promises like restoration of old pension, 300 units of free electricity, 1500 rupees per month to women and government jobs.

In the midst of all this, the Congress also faces a challenge to deal with the internal discord in the state. Many of its old leaders have left the party. Ashray Sharma, the grandson of late veteran leader Pandit Sukhram, has left the Congress Seva Dal Young Brigade’s state president Sudarshan Singh Bablu Congress.

BJP is with the support of PM Modi

In Himachal Pradesh, BJP is trying to capitalize on the Modi wave. This is the reason why PM Modi has visited Himachal Pradesh thrice. PM Narendra Modi remains an attraction among the people of the state and BJP is trying hard to take advantage of this.

The biggest challenge before the BJP in this assembly election is to overcome the trend of change of power. The party has prepared a special strategy for each seat. For this, party president JP Nadda himself has entered the fray. He is leaving no stone unturned to make the people in his home state in his favor.

He has done many tours of the state. He started his tours from August itself. During these visits, he is giving information to the people of this hill state about various welfare schemes of the central and state government. The party has prepared a special strategy for each seat.

Watch out for angry BJP workers

BJP’s national president JP Nadda is engaged in the humiliation of the angry workers of the party in his home constituency, Bilaspur. Knowing the mind of the workers, he is engaged in compensating for the loss of the party in the state. Along with this, the CM of the state, Jai Ram Thakur, is also seen working in this direction.

These veteran leaders of the party are adopting this protective approach to avoid any loss in the upcoming assembly elections. BJP National Vice President Saudan Singh. The party’s suba in-charge Avinash Rai Khanna is focusing a lot on the damage control policy. The result of their efforts was that the angry Praveen Sharma of Palampur assembly seat and Arjun Singh of Jwali have agreed.

central leader star campaigner

Due to the importance of Himachal Pradesh assembly elections 2022, BJP has released the list of its 40 star campaigners. Apart from PM Modi, Union Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Sports, Youth Affairs Minister and Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur, Road Transport and Highways, Shipping, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation Minister Nitin Gadkari, Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami Will also campaign in favor of the party here.

Apart from this, Premkumar Dhumal will also be included in these star campaigners. Even though the party did not give ticket to Premkumar Dhumal this time, his importance is known to the BJP high command. In the election rallies of the state, PM Narendra Modi himself has praised Dhumal.

For this reason, while giving ticket from Sujanpur seat of the state, great care has been taken of his choice. His number is 9th among the star campaigners, while before him in the list till number 6, the central leader is at number 7 and number 8, CM Jairam Thakur and BJP state president Suresh Kashyap.

Also read:

Himachal Pradesh: When Shanta Kumar became CM with his own vote, the story of 1977 assembly elections



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments