Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeIndia NewsImportant meeting of BJP parliamentary party today, names of CMs of 3...

Important meeting of BJP parliamentary party today, names of CMs of 3 states may be approved; PM Modi will be honored

Image Source : FILE-PTI
PM Modi during BJP parliamentary party meeting

New Delhi: BJP Parliamentary Party meeting will be held today amid suspense over the selection of Chief Ministers in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. It is being told that the names of Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh can be discussed in this meeting. For this, senior leaders of these states have also been called to Delhi. Former Chief Minister of Rajasthan Vasundhara Raje Sidhiya also reached Delhi this morning. Vasundhara is expected to attend the meeting.

PM Modi will be honored

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be honored in the meeting to be held in the Parliament Library Building. All Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha members of the party will attend the parliamentary party meeting. It usually meets every week during the session. At the meetings, its leaders, including Modi, speak on various issues related to the agenda in Parliament and the party’s organizational and political campaigns.

BJP has not yet decided the name of CM

Let us tell you that after the big victory in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, BJP has not yet announced the name of the Chief Minister. The party has got a strong mandate in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan. This surprised not only his opposition parties but also some pollsters who had predicted a tough contest in these states.

BJP has registered a big victory in 3 states

The election results of five states, especially the defeat in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, are a major blow to Congress’s hopes for 2024 as it is now out of power in a large part of the Hindi heartland. BJP has been in power in Madhya Pradesh for almost 20 years and it won a huge mandate in this election with 163 seats. While Congress stood second with 66 seats. BJP has got 54 seats in Chhattisgarh and 115 seats in Rajasthan.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments