Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeIndia NewsMayawati's BSP forms alliance with this party for Lok Sabha elections, interesting...

Mayawati’s BSP forms alliance with this party for Lok Sabha elections, interesting contest – India TV Hindi

Image Source : INDIA TV
Telangana BSP chief with former CM KCR

Mayawati’s party BSP has formed an alliance with Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS) for the Lok Sabha elections. While holding a press conference with BSP Telangana State President RS Praveen Kumar, former CM KCR said that we have decided that BRS and BSP will fight the next parliamentary elections together. We have worked together on many aspects. We will decide tomorrow on how many seats to contest. Haven’t talked to Mayawati yet. Right now I have talked only to RS Praveen Kumar.

Friendship will change Telangana: BSP

BSP State President of Telangana RS Praveen said that there is a conspiracy to abolish the Constitution in the country. There is a need to stop both Congress and BJP together in the country. Our friendship will completely change Telangana. He said that it was nice to meet KCR. We are going to the Lok Sabha elections together.

There will be a triangular contest in Telangana

Let us tell you that KCR’s party BRS was not a part of the opposition India alliance. After the announcement of alliance with BSP, the possibility of a triangular contest in Telangana has increased in the Lok Sabha elections. The ruling Congress will face BJP and BRS-BSP alliance in the elections. At the same time, BSP has an alliance with Shiromani Akali Dal in Punjab. At present it is not clear whether BSP and BRS will contest together in UP or BSP will contest the elections alone on its own. Mayawati has already said that BSP will contest the elections alone.

India TV-CNX Opinion Poll

According to India TV-CNX opinion poll, Congress may win nine seats in Congress-ruled Telangana. BJP can win five seats. Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) may win only two seats and Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM may win only one seat.

area wise estimates

Greater Hyderabad total 4 (BJP 1, BRS 1, Congress 1, AIMIM 1), Lower Telangana total 6 (Congress 4, BJP 1, BRS 1), Upper Telangana total 7 (Congress 4, BJP 3).

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments