India News

Mehesana Assembly Seat Result: Counting will start shortly, BJP has been in power here for the last 28 years

Mehsana Assembly Election Result 2022 Live Updates: The counting of votes for the Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022 is going to start shortly. Voting was held in two phases on December 1 and December 5 in 182 seats in 33 districts of Gujarat. In the first phase where polling was held in 89 seats in 19 districts, in the second phase voting was held in 93 seats in 14 districts. Voting in Mehsana assembly seat (Mehesana) took place in the second phase i.e. on 5 December. This time BJP has fielded Mukesh Patel, Congress has fielded PK Patel and Aam Aadmi Party has fielded Bhagat Patel. This is a normal seat. You can see the live results of this seat here.

BJP has been winning continuously for 28 years
Mehsana assembly seat is a stronghold of the BJP. BJP has been occupying here for the last 28 years. The BJP had won from here in the 2017 elections as well. The Congress party last won here in 1985. Former Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel from BJP won from here in the 2017 assembly elections. This time Nitin Patel has refused to contest the election.

Patidar voters in decisive role
After AAP’s candidature in Mehsana, there has been a triangular contest here. The total voters here are 2,80,610. In which there are 1,45,198 male voters, 1,35,410 female voters and 2 others. Patidar voters are in a decisive role in this assembly seat. Here Patidar voters are 23 percent, Thakor voters 16 percent, Muslims 6 percent, Dalit 11 percent, OBC 14 percent, and Kshatriya voters 4 percent.

Tags: Gujarat Assembly Election, Gujarat Assembly Elections, Gujarat Elections

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button