HomeIndia NewsNot only Azam Khan, cases are going on against these MLAs-Ministers of...

Not only Azam Khan, cases are going on against these MLAs-Ministers of UP, the chair may go

Samajwadi Party leader and 10-time MLA from Rampur Sadar, Azam Khan has been sentenced to three years in jail after being convicted in the 2019 hate speech case. With this decision of the court, where on one hand the matter of hate speech has come under discussion once again. On the other hand, there is a danger of the veteran SP leader going to the assembly membership.

But this is not the first time that the chair of an MLA has gone after being convicted. Apart from Azam Khan, many SP and BJP MLAs have lost their chair after being convicted earlier. At the same time, there are many such MLAs of UP, against whom cases are still going on.

51% MLAs have criminal cases registered against them

latest video

According to an analysis report released by the Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR), out of 403 newly elected MLAs in Uttar Pradesh, 205 (about 51 per cent) have criminal cases registered against them.

Of these, 143 (36 per cent) MLAs have made announcements in their affidavits. At the same time, 158 i.e. 39 percent of the winning candidates in the government have declared serious criminal cases. These cases include cases related to murder, attempt to murder, kidnapping, crimes against women etc.

According to the same report, there are victorious candidates in UP, out of 255 winning candidates of BJP, 44 percent i.e. 111 are from criminal background. Out of the 111 winning candidates of the Samajwadi Party, 71 are from tainted backgrounds. At the same time, out of 8 winning candidates of RLD, 7 have criminal background.

At the same time, a case of murder is going on against 5 MLAs who won the election from the winning candidates. A case of attempt to murder is registered against 29 MLAs. A case of rape has been registered against the winning candidate from BJP and a case of violence is registered against 6 MLAs.

Long litigations going on for many years

There are many members involved in the Yogi government against whom criminal cases are going on, these ministers include Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, Cabinet Minister Nand Gopal Gupta alias Nandi, Dharampal Singh, Rakesh Sachan, Anil Rajbhar, Dayashankar Singh, Yogendra Upadhyay, Bhupendra Chaudhary. , Sanjay Nishad and Ministers of State for Independent Charge Kapil Dev Agarwal, Girish Chandra Yadav, Ravindra Jaiswal and Ministers of State Dinesh Khatik, Suresh Rahi, Mayankeshwar Sharan Singh, Satish Chandra Sharma, Brajesh Singh have also been named. It has more than two dozen such MLAs against whom many years old cases are going on.

These MLAs have been chaired

Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel: Former MP Ashok Singh Chandel, who has done politics in Hamirpur district for nearly 40 years, is currently serving a life sentence in Agra jail. He was sentenced in the case of mass murder in Hamirpur. When he was sentenced, he was MLA from Hamirpur on a BJP ticket.

In Uttar Pradesh, many people lost their lives in the war of politics and supremacy and from time to time lives were also lost. In this battle for supremacy, there is also a mass murder of Hamirpur, in which five people were shot dead in a crowded market. This massacre took place on 26 January 1997. Then five people, including the real brother of BJP leader Rajiv Shukla, were murdered. After the announcement of this sentence, in June 2019, his MLA’s chair was gone.

Kuldeep Singh Sengar: Kuldeep Singh Sengar has been expelled from the BJP in connection with the rape of a minor in Unnao. In fact, in 2017 in a case of raping a minor, on 20 December 2019, Delhi’s Tis Hazari Court sentenced him to life imprisonment. His MLA’s chair was gone only after the announcement of the sentence. Then he was the MLA of Bangaramau (Unnao) from BJP.

Indra Pratap Tiwari: Indra Pratap Tiwari became MLA from Gosaiganj seat in Ayodhya on a BJP ticket. But in the 29-year-old case, on October 18, 2021, the court convicted him and sentenced him to five years’ imprisonment. He was convicted by the court in the case of fake marksheets. This case was of Saket College in 1992. In which it was said that despite not passing the B.Sc first year examination, he got enrolled in the second year.

Rakesh Sachan: Cabinet minister Rakesh Sachan in the Yogi government of Uttar Pradesh has also been sentenced by the court on August 8 last year. The Kanpur Court has convicted Rakesh Sachan in a case related to illegal arms and punished him with one year’s imprisonment and a fine of 1500 rupees. However, the MLA did not go to the minister Rakesh. He may contest other elections as well.

This case was registered against Minister Rakesh Sachan in 1991. At that time he was doing student politics. In 1991, Nripendra Sachan was murdered along with 2 people in Naubasta area, at that time Rakesh Sachan was caught by Naubasta SHO Brijmohan with a rifle. Whose license he did not have. However, the minister had claimed that the rifle was not his but his maternal grandfather’s.

read this also:

Hate Speech: Why can’t politicians get punishment like Azam Khan for hate speech? Law expert told the real reason



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments