India News

Rajasthan Assembly Elections: Water issue also decides the victory and defeat of the candidates in the border Bikana division

Bikaner. Bikaner i.e. Bikaner Division has border areas and water emerges as a major issue in the elections here. Especially the party which does justice to the issue of water, the voters tend to side with it. Congress (Congress) made a tremendous comeback in the last assembly elections, winning maximum 11 out of 24 seats in the division, whereas in 2013, Congress could win only three seats here.

In Bikaner division, at present 11 out of 24 seats are with Congress, 10 BJP, two Communist Party and one independent, while in the previous elections BJP won 17 seats, Congress 3, Zamindara Party two and BSP one seat each. Independents won.

Ganganagar: Congress saved respect in the last assembly elections
Four districts Ganganagar, Hanumangarh, Bikaner and Churu come in Bikaner division. Talking about Ganganagar district, in the 2013 assembly elections, BJP had won 4 out of 6 seats, while two seats went to the newly formed National Unionist Zamindar Party. Then the Congress could not even open its account here. In the 2018 assembly elections, the Congress made a dent here and managed to win two out of six seats (Sadulshahr and Karanpur). BJP’s Ram Pratap Kasniya from Suratgarh, Balveer Singh Luthra from Raisingh Nagar and Santosh Bawri from Anupgarh assembly constituencies won Vijayashree. Independent candidate Rajkumar Gaur won from Sriganganagar. The four general seats in Ganganagar district are Sadulshahar, Ganganagar, Karanpur, Suratgarh, while Raisingnagar and Anupgarh are reserved seats.

from your city (Jaipur)

Miracle of ‘Blanket Baba’ now in Rajasthan, claims to cure paralyzed limb by putting blanket, know the reality

Bikaner: Competition between Congress and BJP on equal footing
Out of total seven assembly seats in Bikaner district, 6 seats are reserved for general category and one seat is reserved for scheduled caste. General seats include Bikaner West, Bikaner East, Kolayat, Lunkaransar, Dungargarh, Nokha, while Khajuwala is a reserved seat. In the 2013 assembly elections, out of 7 seats in the district, four were won by Bharatiya Janata Party, two by Congress and one seat by an independent candidate. The surprising thing is that Devisingh Bhati, who had won 7 times from Shrikolayat seat of Bikaner, lost the election this time. In the last 2018 assembly elections, Congress won three, BJP three, CPM won one seat. Congress’s B.D. If Kalla won, BJP’s Siddhi Kumari from Bikaner East was again victorious. Congress’s Bhanwar Singh Bhati became MLA from Kolayat for the second time in a row, while BJP’s Sumit Godara won from Lunkaransar. CPM’s Girdhari Lal won the Sri Dungargarh seat. BJP’s Bihari Lal won the Nokha seat, while Govind Ram Meghwal of the Congress defeated the BJP in the reserved Khajuwala seat.

Hanumangarh: BJP-Congress fight on equal footing
There are five assembly seats in Hanumangarh district. The four general seats here are Sangaria, Hanumangarh, Nohar and Bhadra, while Pilibanga is reserved for Scheduled Castes (SC). BJP had won all these seats in 2013. In the last assembly elections in 2018, Congress and BJP won two seats each and Communist Party of India (Marxist) won one seat. Vinod Kumar of Congress won from Hanumangarh and Abhishek of Congress won from Nohar. BJP’s Gurdeep Singh won from Sangriya and Dharmendra Kumar of BJP won from Pilibanga. In this election, CPIM’s strongman Poonia surprised the big parties by defeating them from Bhadra seat.

Churu: Congress defeated BJP in the last election
In Churu district, 5 seats are reserved for general category and one seat is reserved for scheduled caste. In the 2013 assembly elections, BJP had won 4 seats, Congress on 1 and Bahujan Samaj Party on 1. The BJP had won the only reserved Sujangarh seat in the district. In the last assembly elections held in 2018, Congress won four seats and BJP could get only two seats. In one of these, Rajendra Rathod of BJP once again won the Churu assembly seat, Abhinesh Maharshi of BJP won from Ratangarh. Krishna Poonia of Sadulpur Congress, Narendra Budania from Taranagar, Master Bhanwarlal Meghwal from Sujangarh and Bhanwarlal Sharma of Congress from Sardarshahar were victorious. In the by-election held here after the death of MLA Bhanwarlal Sharma, the voters made the Congress win.

The leaders of the division also became ministers in the state and country.
Bikaner division has given many leaders to the state. Some leaders have held ministerial posts in the central and state governments and some are currently ministers. Big leaders include Dr. BD Kalla, Union Minister Arjun Meghwal, Devisingh Bhati, Sahiram Bishnoi, Rameshwar Dudi, Dr. Gopal Joshi, Siddhi Kumari of former royal family, Gopal Gehlot, Virendra Beniwal, Sonadevi Bawri, Radheshyam Ganganagar, Kamini Jindal, Nihalchand, Dr. Rampratap, Ch. Many leaders including Vinod Kumar, former minister Surendrapal Singh TT, Gurmeet Singh Kunnar, Ashok Chandak, Jagdishchandra Jangid, Gurveer Singh Brar, Rajendra Rathore, Krishna Poonia, Bhanwarlal Sharma, Narendra Budania and Abhinesh Maharishi are included.

Tags: assembly elections, Bikaner News, Rajasthan bjp, Rajasthan Congress

Related Articles

Back to top button