HomeIndia NewsRJD in Mokama, Uddhav faction in Andheri East, BJP won 4 out...

RJD in Mokama, Uddhav faction in Andheri East, BJP won 4 out of 7 assembly seats

By-Election 2022: The Bharatiya Janata Party has performed brilliantly in the by-elections held on November 3 in all the 7 legislative seats of six states of the country. While the BJP won four states in the results on Sunday, RJD, Uddhav Thackeray-led Shiv Sena and TRS also managed to win the seat.

RJD in Bihar and BJP performed brilliantly in Gola Gokarnath seat of UP. In March this year, BJP candidate Aman Giri defeated Samajwadi Party candidate Vinay Tiwari in Lakhimpur’s Gola Gokarnath seat. Here there was a battle of prestige between the Samajwadi Party and the BJP. BSP and Congress did not field their candidates in the by-election, due to which the main contest between BJP and SP became interesting.

Tackling competition in Bihar
Out of both the assembly seats of Bihar, Rashtriya Janata Dal made a great performance on Mokama and made its name. So there BJP has registered victory in Gopalganj. In Mokama, RJD’s Neelam Devi defeated BJP’s Sonam Devi. The seat fell vacant after the disqualification of RJD MLA Anant Singh. The BJP had put the wife of Bahubali Lallan Singh in front of Anant Singh’s wife here. So the competition in Gopalganj was thorny there. This seat fell vacant due to the death of BJP MLA Subhash Singh. From here, Lalu Yadav’s brother-in-law and RJD MP Sadhu Yadav had fielded his wife from the Bahujan Samaj Party. He was up against Mohan Gupta of RJD.

Adampur seat BJP’s flag
While Bhavya Bishnoi remained ahead in all rounds during the counting of votes in Adampur seat of Hisar, Haryana. He defeated Congress candidate Jai Prakash (JP).

News Reels

Mumbai’s Andheri East seat
Shiv Sena candidate Rituja Latte won the Andheri East seat of Mumbai. The BJP withdrew its candidate here at the last minute after the appeal of MNS chief Raj Thackeray. Because of this, it became very easy for Uddhav-led Shivsena candidate Rituja Latte to win this election. After the biggest split of Shiv Sena, it was the first election battle in Maharashtra between Uddhav’s Sena and BJP. The seat fell vacant in May this year after the death of Ritula Latte’s husband and Shiv Sena MLA Ramesh Latte.

TRS wins in Munugodu
TRS has won the Munugodu bypoll in Telangana. The by-election was held on this seat after Congress MLA Komita Reddy switched sides and resigned. A total of forty-seven candidates were in the fray for Munugodu seat but the main contest was between BJP candidate Rajagopal Reddy and former TRS MLA Kusukuntala Prabhakar Reddy and Congress’ P Shravanthi.

Dhamnagar Assembly seat of Odisha
BJP candidate and son of late leader Vishnu Sethi Suryavanshi Suraj has won the Dhamnagar assembly seat in Odisha’s Bhadrak district. Here Biju Janata Dal had fielded Tihiri Block President Avanti and Congress had fielded Baba Harekrishna Sethi in the electoral fray. The by-election was held after the death of BJP MLA Vishnu Sethi in Dhamnagar seat. On this the by-election was being considered as the semi-final of 204. Significantly, since 2019, a total of five by-elections were held in the state. In this, the Biju Janata Dal had registered a unilateral victory.

It is noteworthy that out of the six states of the country where the results of seven seats have come, six seats were vacant after the death. Out of all these seven seats, BJP was held on three, Congress on 2 and RJD and Uddhav Thackeray faction on one seat each.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments