India News

Tharad Assembly Seat Result: Counting will start in some time, BJP was defeated in the by-election

Tharad Assembly Election Result 2022 Live Updates: The counting of votes for the Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022 is going to start shortly. Elections were held in Gujarat’s 182 seats in two phases on December 1 and December 5. Voting was held in the second phase i.e. on December 5 in 9 seats of Banaskantha district. Voting on Tharad seat of Banaskantha was also held on 5th December. From here BJP has fielded Shankar Chaudhary, Congress has fielded Gulab Singh Rajput and AAP has fielded Veerchand Chavda. This is a normal seat. You can see the live results of this seat here.

BJP was defeated in the 2019 by-election
Banaskantha parliamentary constituency is occupied by BJP. The BJP won the Tharad assembly seat for two consecutive terms in 2012 and 2017. In 2017, BJP’s Parvatbhai Savabhai Patel defeated Devjibhai Rajput by 11,733 votes. Then BJP got more than 38 percent votes and Congress got 32.23 percent votes here. Later in 2019, Congress candidate Gulab Singh Rajput won from this seat in the by-election held after Parvat Bhai Patel went to the Lok Sabha.

Interesting contest with your candidature
After the by-elections held in 2019, this seat was in the possession of the Congress. This time after the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) entered the fray, the election here became very interesting. Talking about voters here, the total voters are 2,48,297. In which there are 1,29,990 male voters and 1,18,307 female voters.

Tags: Gujarat Assembly Elections, Gujarat Elections

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button