HomeIndia NewsWhat is the voting process of Congress President's election, understand in five...

What is the voting process of Congress President’s election, understand in five points

Voting Process of Congress Presidential Election: On Monday (October 17) there is an election for the post of President of the Congress Party. This opportunity has come before the party after 22 years. Voting will be done from 10 am to 4 pm. There is a contest between senior Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge and Thiruvananthapuram MP Shashi Tharoor. There is such an opportunity for the Congress after 24 years when someone from outside the Nehru-Gandhi family will become the president of the party. Let us know what is the process of voting in the election of Congress President.

1. For the elections, more than 65 polling stations have been set up across the country, including the Delhi Congress headquarters. In these, the representatives of the Pradesh Congress Committees (PCC) will cast their votes. More than 9,000 delegates of the PCC will elect the new president of the party through secret ballot. These delegates are elected within the party every five years. For the sixth time in the history of the Congress party, the election of the President is being held.

2. Both Congress Presidential candidates Mallikarjun Kharge and Shashi Tharoor will vote in their respective states of Karnataka and Kerala respectively.

3. Since the Congress’s Bharat Jodo Yatra is currently passing through Karnataka, a special polling station has been set up there. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi will cast his vote at a polling booth set up at the ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ camp site at Sanganakallu in Bellary. 40 delegates of PCC involved in the yatra will also vote with him. At the same time, Sonia Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi will cast their votes at the polling booth set up at the party headquarters in Delhi.

latest video

4. President of Congress’s Central Election Authority Madhusudan Mistry said, “Representatives of all the states will vote at their respective polling stations with a ‘tick’ symbol for the candidate they support.” He said that arrangements were made for smooth voting. Apart from this, information has been given about voting through ballot paper by tweeting from the official handle of Congress.

5. After voting, the sealed ballot boxes will be kept in the strong room of the party headquarters in Delhi on Tuesday (October 18), Mistry said. The ballot papers will be mixed before the counting of votes begins on Wednesday (October 19). The candidate who gets more than 50 percent votes will be elected as the Congress President.

Gehlot said this on support to Kharge

Let us inform that some leaders of the party have openly supported Mallikarjun Kharge in the Congress Presidential election. These include Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. Gehlot said that he is a supporter of Kharge and has done nothing wrong by supporting him. Gehlot also said that Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi have made a big sacrifice by deciding not to contest the president’s election, it takes courage to say that no one from the Gandhi family will become the president.

read also

Congress President Election: Voting for the post of Congress President today, tough fight between Kharge and Tharoor



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments