Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeIndia NewsWhich 33 MPs were suspended from Parliament, see the complete list here

Which 33 MPs were suspended from Parliament, see the complete list here

Image Source : PTI
Which 33 MPs were suspended from Parliament?

There are continuous protests by opposition parties regarding the lapse in security of Parliament. In such a situation, on Monday the opposition parties again created a ruckus in the House. Meanwhile, when the MPs did not agree despite repeated warnings from the Speaker, the Speaker of the Lok Sabha suspended 33 MPs. Let us tell you that before this, 13 MPs from Lok Sabha and 1 from Rajya Sabha were suspended. After this, the proceedings of the House were adjourned till Monday on Friday. Meanwhile, once again MPs have been suspended, which includes the names of many big MPs.

These MPs were suspended

Congress’s Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Anto Antony, K Muraleedharan, Kodikunnel Suresh, Amar Singh, Rajmohan Unnithan, Thirunavukkaresar, Gaurav Gogoi, Vijayakurma Vasanth, Dr. K. Jayakumar, Abdul Khaliq, TMC’s Kalyan Banerjee, Aprupa Poddar, Prasun Banerjee, Saugata Roy, Shatabdi Roy, Asit Kumar Mal, Pratima Mandal, Kakoli Ghosh, Sunil Mandal, DMK’s A. Raja, Dayanidhi Maran, Ganesan Selvam, C.N. Annadurai, T. Sumanthi, Kalanidhi Veeraswamy, S.S. Palanikkam, T.R Balu. Whereas from other parties ED Mohammad Bashir, Kani K. Navas, NK Premachandran, Kaushalendra Kumar have been suspended from the House.

Mallikarjun Kharge expressed his displeasure

Let us tell you that now Congress Party National President Mallikarjun Kharge has expressed his displeasure on this matter. Mallikarjun Kharge tweeted in this regard and wrote, ‘First of all the infiltrators attacked the Parliament. Then Modi government is attacking Parliament and democracy. All democratic norms have been thrown into the dustbin by the autocratic Modi government by suspending 47 MPs. We have two simple and real demands. First, the Union Home Minister should give a statement in both the Houses of Parliament on the unpardonable breach in the security of Parliament. Secondly, there should be a detailed discussion on this.

Latest India News


Most Popular

Recent Comments