HomeLifestyleIndian Railways: Railways has changed the route of these special trains coming...

Indian Railways: Railways has changed the route of these special trains coming to Punjab, all these will run on this route till August 14, see list

New Delhi. Ambala Division on behalf of Northern Railway (Ambala DivisionNew panel interlocking work is being done at Khanna station. because of this work Northern Railway Has taken a traffic block. due to this Punjab Route The movement of trains operating on the state is being affected continuously, especially the trains operating between the states of West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra, Jammu, Bihar, Delhi as well as Chandigarh are being run through the divert route. Because of this, the passengers will have to face more trouble till August 14.

Indian Railways: Attention rail passengers, heavy rains stopped the speed of trains, these trains of Rajasthan, UP, Uttarakhand and Gujarat will be canceled and short terminated, see list

Let us inform that from last 5 August, Northern Railway is working on new panel interlocking at Khanna station of Ambala division. Due to this, the traffic block till August 14 has been taken. Due to this, services of many trains will be temporarily affected which will be applicable as follows:-

train diversion

04652 Amritsar-Jayanagar Special Barasta, which will start journey on 07, 12 and 14.08.2022, will run on Sanhewal-Chandigarh diverted route.

The 12408 Amritsar-Newjalpaiguri, 22706 Jammu-Tirupati and 18104 Amritsar-Tatanagar Express Barasta-Sanhewal-Chandigarh Express, starting the journey on 12.08.2022, will run on the converted route.

22430 Pathankot-Delhi Express Barasta starting journey on 14.08.2022 will run on Sanhewal-Chandigarh diverted route and will not stop at Sirhind.

14673 Amritsar-Jayanagar Shaheed Express Barasta starting its journey on 13.08.2022 will run on Rajpura-Dhuri-Ludhiana diverted route and will not stop at Sirhind, Govindgarh and Khanna stations.

12357 Kolkata-Amritsar Durgiana Express, which will start journey on 13.08.2022, will run via Sanhewal-Chandigarh via Barasta.

This train will stop on the way
– 12920 Shrimata Vaishno Devi Katda-Ambedkar Nagar Malwa Express, which will start the journey on 12th and 14.08.2022, will be halted for 20 minutes enroute.

22125 Nagpur-Amritsar Express, which will start its journey on 13.08.2022, will be diverted for 20 minutes enroute.

Tags: Indian railway, Indian Railway news, Indian Railways, irctc, Northern Railways


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments