HomeLifestyleThese 10 people are terrorists, RBI released the list, said- give information...

These 10 people are terrorists, RBI released the list, said- give information to the government

New Delhi. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on Thursday asked banks and other financial institutions to submit to the government details of accounts of 10 individuals who were booked as terrorists by the Union Ministry of Home Affairs earlier this month. was declared. The Union Home Ministry had on October 4 declared a total of 10 members of Hizbul Mujahideen (HMN), Lashkar-e-Taiba (LET) and other banned organizations as terrorists under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA).

After the addition of the names of these 10 ‘terrorists’, there has been a total of 48 names in the list. These 10 were declared terrorists by the Ministry of Home Affairs in the notification of 4 October. According to the MHA, all of them are associated with terrorist organizations like Jaish-e-Mohammed, Hizbul Mujahideen, Lashkar-e-Taiba.

Also read: These companies, which were listed after last Diwali, are giving great returns, doing business above the issue price

Know the names of these 10 people
Those declared terrorists include Habibullah Malik alias Sajid Jatt (a Pakistani national), Basit Ahmed Reshi (resident of Baramulla in Jammu and Kashmir and presently in Pakistan), Imtiyaz Ahmed Kandu alias Sajjad, (Jammu and Kashmir) K Sopore and presently in Pakistan), Zafar Iqbal alias Salim (resident of Poonch and presently in Pakistan) and Sheikh Jameel-ur-Rehman alias Sheikh Sahab (resident of Pulwama).

Others include Bilal Ahmed Baig alias Babar from Srinagar, Rafiq Nai alias Sultan of Poonch, Irshad Ahmed alias Idrish of Doda, Bashir Ahmed Peer alias Imtiaz from Kupwara and Shaukat Ahmed Sheikh alias Shaukat Mochi of Baramulla living in Pakistan. Huh.

Also read: What will be the effect of official digital currency on the economy? Is India ready?

RBI said in a notification that Regulated Units (REs) are advised to take note of the above notifications issued by the Union Home Ministry, subject to necessary compliance. These REs include banks, All India Financial Institutions (Exim Bank, NABARD, NHB, SIDBI and NABFID) and NBFCs.

Tags: business news, RBI, Terrorists



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments