What is the home signal of the railway, how it shows the right path to the train, it also helps a lot in saving from accidents.


There are 4 colored lights on the home signal.
The fourth light is of white color which is called the route indicator.
Always light this light with yellow color light.

New Delhi. Many times it happens that if the train is passing through a big station, it is slowed down and sometimes it crosses the platform at full speed. Have you thought why this is done and on whose instructions it is done. If not, we tell you. The first signal before the station is called the home signal and it is from here that the driver of the train gets to know whether the train will go straight fast or slow down. The funny thing is that this work is done manually. That is, the light on the signal will be done by the station master himself from his cabin. Apart from this, all other signals are operated automatically.

There are three total four colored lights on the home signal. Red, Yellow, Green and White. The rest three lights work like normal traffic lights. In the context of bus railways, their meaning changes slightly. Red light obviously means stop sign. Green light means that the train can cross the platform without slowing down on the main line. Yellow light means that the driver is being asked to slow down.

read this also- Prime Minister Modi will flag off the new Vande Bharat! Tea gardens will be seen in a comfortable journey, new train will run between these cities

what does white light do
The white light is slanted apart from these three lights. It is always turned on with yellow light. This light is turned on at those stations where there are multiple platforms and the driver has to be told from which line he has to enter the station.

Tags: business news, Indian Railways, train, railway knowledge

Related Articles

Back to top button