Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeSports NewsBig change in the Indian team, this star player was dropped after...

Big change in the Indian team, this star player was dropped after just one match

Image Source : GETTY
Deepak Chahar and Suryakumar Yadav

The last match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia is being played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. In this match, the Australian team has won the toss and decided to bowl first. By winning the fourth match of this series by 20 runs, the Indian team has already taken an unassailable 3-1 lead in the series. In the last match, a change was made in the playing 11 of the Indian team in which Arshdeep Singh has been included in the team in place of Deepak Chahar.

Captain Suryakumar gave information about the change at the time of toss.

Suryakumar Yadav, who is handling the responsibility of captaining the Indian team in this T20 series, also revealed the reason behind not playing Deepak Chahar at the time of toss. Surya told that due to a medical emergency at Deepak’s house, he has gone back to his home, hence we have decided to include Arshdeep in the team in his place. Deepak Chahar was included in the playing 11 in the last match itself, in which he took 2 wickets for 44 runs in his four overs. Suryakumar Yadav said after the toss that he too would have liked to bowl first. The way our batting line-up has played brilliantly so far in this series, I have asked them to continue the same in this match also.

There was a change in the Australian team also

The Australian team, playing in this T20 series under the captaincy of Matthew Wade, has so far managed to win only one match. In such a situation, she would like to enter the last match with the intention of winning so that her honor can be saved. The Australian team has made one change in the team’s playing 11 in the last match, in which Nathan Ellis has been included in the team in place of Green.

See the playing 11 of both the teams here

India – Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh.

Australia – Travis Head, Josh Philippe, Ben McDermott, Aaron Hardie, Tim David, Matthew Short, Matthew Wade (wk/c), Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha.

read this also

Ashish Nehra’s big prediction, said this 26 year old player is a big contender to play 2024 T20 World Cup

Veteran player called Warner arrogant, raised questions on his desire to play farewell test

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments