Wednesday, July 17, 2024
HomeSports NewsBig crisis over T20 World Cup 2024, due to this this country...

Big crisis over T20 World Cup 2024, due to this this country withdrew from hosting

Image Source : ICC
T20 World Cup Trophy 2024

T20 World Cup 2024 Host: T20 World Cup 2024 is to be organized on the soil of America and West Indies. This time 20 teams will be seen playing in the T20 World Cup. But now a big crisis has arisen over the organization of T20 World Cup. Dominica is one of the 7 Caribbean countries selected to host the T20 World Cup. But now Dominica has refused to host any match during the T20 World Cup 2024. The big reason for this has come to light. Let us know about it.

Dominica pulled back her hands

The Government of Dominica has taken this decision due to non-completion of construction work on the grounds even before the start of the T20 World Cup 2024. Windsor Park Stadium was shortlisted by the Government of Dominica to host one group match and two Super 8 matches during the T20 World Cup 2024. For this reason the stadium had to be renovated. But according to the Government of Dominica the deadline we have received from the contractors. Due to this, the construction work of the stadium cannot be completed on time. Therefore, we are withdrawing from hosting matches in the T20 World Cup. We thank Cricket West Indies and wish them all the best for the successful conduct of the T20 World Cup 2024.

Director Fawaz Baksh said this

Cricket West Indies has accepted this decision of Dominica and has informed the ICC about it. Fawwaz Baksh, tournament director of the 2024 T20 World Cup, said such situations can arise while hosting a tournament of this scale. We have a plan and we will try to implement it.

These 20 teams qualified

20 teams have qualified to participate in the T20 World Cup 2024. These 20 teams will be divided into four groups of five each, in which the top-2 teams from each group will qualify for the Super-8. After this, these eight teams will also be divided into two groups of four each. After this, the teams finishing in the first two places from both the groups will make it to the semi-finals. Teams for T20 World Cup 2024 include India, Australia, Netherlands, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, England, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, Canada, Nepal, Oman, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Ireland, Namibia, West Indies, USA and Uganda. .

Also read:

Did not get place in Team India, these legendary players will be seen playing in IPL

WTC Points Table: Pakistan on top, New Zealand in trouble

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments