Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeSports NewsDelhi Capitals Full Squad: Delhi team completed all the players, bid this...

Delhi Capitals Full Squad: Delhi team completed all the players, bid this much in the auction

Image Source : GETTY
Rishabh Pant

After the auction conducted for IPL 2024, Delhi Capitals team has completed its squad. Delhi team included a total of 9 players in its squad this year. Where Delhi has spent a total of Rs 19.02 crore. During this period he has made the highest bid of Rs 7.2 crore. At the same time, three cheapest players have been included in their squad for Rs 20 lakh. This time Delhi Capitals has included 4 wicketkeeper batsmen out of 9 players in its squad. Due to the lack of Rishabh Pant in the last IPL season, the Delhi team did not consider it right to take risk this time and included the maximum number of wicketkeepers in their squad. Among all 9 players, four are foreigners and five are Indian players.

Delhi Capitals bought these players

The player to whom Delhi Capitals has paid the most money for the next season of IPL is none other than Kumar Kushagra. Kumar Kushagra has been bought for Rs 7.2 crore. Kumar Kushagra is also a wicketkeeper batsman. Who can be seen playing for Delhi team in this IPL. After Kumar Kushagra, Delhi has paid the most money to any player and that player is Jhye Richardson. He spent Rs 5 crore for Jhye Richardson. After this he bought Harry Brook for 4 crores, Sumit Kumar for 1 crore, Sai Hope for 75 lakhs and Tristan Stubbs for 50 lakhs. At the same time, Delhi has bought Ricky Bhui, Swastika Chikar and Rasikh Dar for Rs 20 lakh each.

Players bought by DC in IPL 2024 auction: Kumar Kushagra, Jhye Richardson, Harry Brook, Sumit Kumar, Sai Hope, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Swastika Chikar and Rasikh Dar

DC’s retained players: Rishabh Pant, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Yash Dhull, Abhishek Porel, Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Anrich Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Khalil Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar

DC had released these players: Riley Rossouw, Chetan Sakariya, Rovman Powell, Manish Pandey, Phil Salt, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripple Patel, Sarfaraz Khan, Aman Khan, Priyam Garg

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments