Wednesday, July 17, 2024
HomeSports NewsHarmanpreet and Smriti's teams have changed so much after WPL 2024, now...

Harmanpreet and Smriti’s teams have changed so much after WPL 2024, now the squad of RCB-Mumbai is like this

Image Source : GETTY
Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur

WPL 2024 Auction: The Women’s Premier League 2024 auction has ended. This time all the teams together have bought 30 players. These include 9 foreign and 21 Indian players. India’s Kashvi Gautam and Annabel Sutherland were the most expensive players. Kashvi was bought by Gujarat Giants and Annabel Sutherland by Delhi Capitals for Rs 2 crore each.

Open fate of 30 players

This time, 165 players had registered for the WPL 2024 auction, out of which only 30 players’ fate is open in the auction. While Deandra Dottin, Chamari Atapattu, Devika Vaidya, Amy Johns and Kim Garth remained unsold. No team has bid on these players.

Mumbai Indians included five players

Mumbai Indians, captained by Harmanpreet Kaur, have bought 5 players and included them in their team in the WPL Auction 2024. These include Shabnim Ismail, S Sanjana, Amandeep Kaur, Fatima Jaffer, Kirtin Balakrishnan. Mumbai’s squad of 18 players is complete. Mumbai Indians team wanted to include Shabnim Ismail with them at any cost. For this he paid Rs 1.2 crore. The captain of Mumbai Indians is Harmanpreet Kaur.

Mumbai Indians team after WPL 2024 auction:

Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr, Chloe Tryon, Harmanpreet Kaur, Hayley Matthews, Humaira Kazi, Issie Wong, Jintimani Kalita, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Saika Ishaq, Yastika Bhatia, Shabnim Ismail, S Sajna, Amandeep Kaur, Fatima Jaffer, Keerthan Balakrishnan.

RCB bought 6 players in the auction

RCB team has bought 6 players in the WPL 2024 auction. These include Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bist, Shubha Satish, S Meghna, Simran Bahadur and Sophie Molyneux. Along with excellent spin bowling, Georgia can also hit big hits in the middle order. The captain of RCB is Smriti Mandhana.

RCB team after WPL 2024 auction:

Asha Shobhana, Disha Cassatt, Alyssa Perry, Heather Knight, Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Shubha Satish, S Meghna, Simran Bahadur , Sophie Molyneux.

Also read:

Captain Surya made this special plan to win the first T20 match, revealed it before the match

This player made a world record in losing matches, left Sachin Tendulkar behind

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments