Tuesday, July 16, 2024
HomeSports NewsHaryana won Vijay Hazare Trophy for the first time, gave a thrilling...

Haryana won Vijay Hazare Trophy for the first time, gave a thrilling defeat to Rajasthan in the final.

Image Source : TWITTER
Haryana cricket team

Haryana team has succeeded in winning the 2023 title of Vijay Hazare Trophy. In the final match, Haryana was facing against Rajasthan, in which many ups and downs were seen during the match but in the end, due to the brilliant bowling of Harshal Patel, Haryana managed to win the match by 30 runs. In this entire tournament, Haryana has won the trophy without losing any match. In the final, Ankit Kumar played a brilliant inning of 88 runs with the bat, due to which the team was able to reach the score of 287 at the loss of 8 wickets in 50 overs.

Abhijeet and Kunal made the match exciting, Harshal made Haryana’s comeback

The Rajasthan team, which came to chase the target of 288 runs in the final match, had a very bad start. The team lost its first three wickets for just 12 runs, which also included the wicket of captain Deepak Hooda. After this, Rajasthan got its fourth blow at the score of 80. From here, Abhijeet Tomar along with Kunal Singh Rathod made a partnership of 121 runs for the fifth wicket and brought Rajasthan completely back into the contest. This dangerous partnership was broken by Harshal Patel, part of the Haryana team, when he gave a big blow to Rajasthan in the match by taking the wicket of Abhijeet.

Abhijeet returned in this match after playing an innings of 106 runs in 129 balls with the help of 10 fours and 2 sixes. After this, Harshal completely strengthened Haryana’s hold on the match by sending Kunal Singh to the pavilion. Kunal was out after playing an innings of 79 runs in 65 balls. Rajasthan’s innings ended after scoring 257 runs in 48 overs. For Haryana, in this match, Harshal Patel and Sumit Kumar took 3-3 wickets with the ball, while Anshul Kamboj and Rahul Tewatia took two wickets each.

Ankit played an important role with the bat for Haryana.

If we talk about the batting of Haryana team in this match, they also got a very bad start in which the team lost its first wicket at the score of three. After this, Ankit along with Himanshu Rana made a partnership of 40 runs for the second wicket, however, Haryana lost its second wicket in the form of Himanshu at the score of 41. After this, the 124-run partnership for the third wicket between Ankit and Haryana team captain Ashok Maneria played an important role in taking the team towards a big score. Ankit returned to the pavilion after facing 91 balls in this match after playing an innings of 88 runs with the help of 12 fours and one six. Apart from this, Maneria also played an important inning of 70 runs. Due to the innings of these two, Haryana could reach the score of 287. In this match for Rajasthan, Aniket Choudhary took 4 wickets with the ball, Arafat Khan took 2 wickets and Rahul Chahar took 1 wicket.

read this also

IND vs SA: At which number Sanju Samson will bat in the ODI series, Captain Rahul made it clear

IND vs SA: When and where was the first ODI match played between India and South Africa? Know how the record was

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments