Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeSports NewsICC announced the new schedule of Under-19 World Cup, India will play...

ICC announced the new schedule of Under-19 World Cup, India will play the first match against this team

Image Source : BCCI TWITTER
Indian Cricket Team

ICC Under-19 World Cup 2024: The International Cricket Council has announced the new schedule for the Under-19 World Cup 2024. The Under-19 World Cup is to be played in South Africa. Earlier, Sri Lanka had got the hosting of this World Cup, but ICC had dismissed the Sri Lanka Cricket Board. For this reason, South Africa has again got the hosting of the Under-19 World Cup. This time a total of 16 teams will participate in the Under-19 World Cup 2024.

India is in Group-A

Under-19 World Cup matches will be played at 5 venues in South Africa, which will run from 19 January to 11 February. All 16 teams have been divided into groups of four each. Team India has been placed in Group-A. Apart from India, this group includes Bangladesh, Ireland and America. All three group matches of the Indian team will be held in Bloemfontein. Team India will play its first match against Bangladesh on 20 January, second match against Ireland on 25 January and third group match against USA on 28 January.

Schedule of Indian team in Under-19 World Cup 2024:

India vs Bangladesh – 20 January

India vs Ireland – 25 January
India vs America – 28 January

All teams will also play warm up matches

ICC Head of Events Chris Tetley said that in the last 12 months we have seen South Africa host two successful sporting events. The ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup, and immediately thereafter the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. Hosting the Under-19 World Cup 2024 gives us an opportunity to build on this momentum and welcome the best young cricketers from around the world across five international stadiums. All the teams will also play two warm-up matches from 13 to 17 January.

4 groups have been formed in Under-19 World Cup

Group A: India, Bangladesh, Ireland, USA
Group B: England, South Africa, West Indies, Scotland
Group C: Australia, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Namibia
Group D: Afghanistan, Pakistan,

Also read:

These 3 players got a place in the test team for the first time, can debut on India tour

These 4 teams made it to the semi-finals of Vijay Hazare Trophy, know complete information from captain to schedule

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments