Saturday, December 2, 2023
HomeSports NewsIND vs AUS: Bumrah-Samson out, three entered; Team India has changed...

IND vs AUS: Bumrah-Samson out, three entered; Team India has changed so much since the last series

Image Source : GETTY
Jasprit Bumrah And Sanju Samson

India vs Australia T20 Series: The selectors have announced the Indian team for the five-match T20 series against Australia. India played the last T20 bilateral series against Ireland. There have been many changes in Team India since the last series. Then the command of Team India was in the hands of Jasprit Bumrah. This time the captain of Team India is Suryakumar Yadav. Most of the players playing in the ODI World Cup 2023 have been rested for the series against Australia. There are three players who did not play in the T20 series against Ireland, but this time they have been included.

Team India changed so much after Ireland series

Jasprit Bumrah, who captained the team in the Ireland series, has been rested. Whereas Sanju Samson and Shahbaz Ahmed have been shown the way out. Akshar Patel and Shahbaz are players with almost similar playing skills. For this reason the selectors have bet on Akshar. Whereas Sanju has not got a chance in the T20 series even after the Asian Games 2023 and ODI World Cup 2023. These three players were part of Team India in the Ireland series, but this time they are out of the team.

These players got entry

After ODI World Cup 2023, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan have returned to the T20 team. Axar Patel was injured in the match against Bangladesh in Asia Cup 2023 and could not be fit in time for the World Cup. For this reason he had to be ruled out of ODI World Cup 2023. Akshar made a comeback in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. Now he will be eager to play a five-match T20 series against Australia. On the other hand, Ishan Kishan played only two matches in the World Cup and after the return of Shubman Gill, he was shown the way out of the playing eleven. Shreyas Iyer will also play in the last two matches of the T20 series against Australia.

Australia’s bloomIndian team for F T20 series:

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan. , Mukesh Kumar.

Also read:

Bad news for fans even before IND vs AUS series, this strong player is out

‘Retire and play for another country’, this player did not get a place in the team; Fans gave this advice

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments