Sunday, July 21, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs AUS: This player is struggling to make a place in...

IND vs AUS: This player is struggling to make a place in the T20 team! The selectors did not give a chance for one year

Image Source : GETTY
Didn’t get a chance in T20 team for 1 year

India vs Australia T20 Series: A young team under the captaincy of Suryakumar Yadav is ready to face Australia. The 5-match T20 series between the two teams is to be played from November 23. Indian selectors have included many young players in the squad for this series. But the selectors have not given a chance to a senior player this time also. He has not been a part of the T20 team for the last one year. At the same time, recently this player had performed very well.

Not getting place in Team India since last one year

Fast bowlers like Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar have been included in the team for the series to be played against Australia. But experienced fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has once again missed a place in the team. Let us tell you that Bhuvneshwar Kumar played his last T20 match for Team India against New Zealand in November 2022. At the same time, he is also out of the ODI team since January 2022. He had recently performed brilliantly in domestic cricket, but he has not been able to return to the team.

Syed Mushtaq Ali shone in the trophy

Bhuvneshwar Kumar had bowled quite lethally in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2023. He took a total of 16 wickets in 7 matches. In the match played against Karnataka, he made 5 batsmen his victims. In such a situation, it was believed that he might once again return to Team India, but the selectors have decided to go with the young players. Bhuvneshwar has taken 90 wickets in his name while playing 87 T20 matches for India.

India’s team for T20 series:

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan. , Mukesh Kumar.

Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain for the last 2 matches).

read this also

Who is responsible behind Team India’s defeat in the final? Know the opinion of fans

RCB can drop these players before the auction, big names also included

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments