Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs AUS: When and where will the last match of the...

IND vs AUS: When and where will the last match of the T20 series be played? Such is the record here

Image Source : GETTY
india vs australia

IND vs AUS 5th T20I Match: Team India has taken an unassailable 3-1 lead in the 5-match T20 series against Australia. Team India had won the first two matches of the series. Whereas, the third match was in the name of Australia. But Team India made a comeback in the fourth match and won the match. Now Team India is going to look to finish the series with a win. At the same time, Australia would like to win one more match on the way back.

When and where will the last T20 match be played?

The fifth and last match of the five-match T20 series between India and Australia will be played in Bengaluru city. Both the teams will face each other at the Shaheed M Chinnaswamy Stadium. This match will be played on 3rd December at 7 pm. There is a small boundary here and the wicket is also flat, so fans can get to see another high scoring match. Barring the fourth match of the series, this time big totals have been seen in all the matches.

M Chinnaswamy Stadium Statistics

So far 8 T20 International matches have been played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The average score here is 139 runs. At the same time, in these 8 matches, only 2 times has the team batting first won and 5 matches have been won by the chasing team. In such a situation, the toss is also going to play an important role here.

India’s team for T20 series:

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna , Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Deepar Chahar.

Australian team for T20 series:

Matthew Wade (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Chris Green, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Kane Richardson.

read this also

165 players got place in the auction list of WPL 2024, only 30 will shine.

Bangladesh made a big upset, defeated New Zealand for the first time in Test at home.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments