Sunday, July 21, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: Captain Surya made this special plan to win the...

IND vs SA: Captain Surya made this special plan to win the first T20 match, revealed before the match

Image Source : GETTY
Suryakumar Yadav

The Indian cricket team has to play the first match of the three-match T20 series against South Africa from December 10 at the Durban ground. Along with the young players, some senior players have also returned in the Indian team announced for this series, which includes the names of Shubman Gill and Ravindra Jadeja. Suryakumar Yadav will be seen handling the captaincy of Team India in the T20 series against Africa, under whose leadership Team India had recently won the 5-match T20 series at home by 4-1. Regarding this series, Surya has also given a big statement regarding the team’s strategy in the press conference held before the match.

Who will get a chance in the opening?

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill are present as opening batsman options in the Indian team for the T20 series against South Africa. When Suryakumar Yadav was asked a question about the opening pair in the first T20 match, he replied that there are many options available, the decision will be taken after discussing it with the management. We will decide our playing 11 on the match day and which two batsmen will play with us as the opening pair in this match. Surya, in response to a question regarding the fast pitch of South Africa, said that we are fully prepared to play on the fast pitches here. Everyone has played such cricket. The confidence of the players has increased due to the T20 series against Australia. Hopefully we will win the series here also.

Said this about the role of Rinku and Jitesh

Rinku Singh and Jitesh Sharma definitely impressed everyone with their batting in the T20 series against Australia. Regarding the role of both these players in this T20 series, Suryakumar Yadav said that they have not been asked to do anything extra, they will be given a chance at the number they have been playing till now. Both of them had performed better in the last series and similar performance is expected from them in this also.

read this also

After the auction of WPL 2024, these 30 players became part of these teams

This player made a world record in losing matches, left Sachin Tendulkar behind

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments