Monday, July 8, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA ODI: Who is superior to whom in ODI, see...

IND vs SA ODI: Who is superior to whom in ODI, see India-South Africa head to head statistics here

Image Source : GETTY
India vs South Africa

IND vs SA 1st ODI: The first match of the three-match ODI series between India and South Africa will be played today at the New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg. Team India has worked hard before this match. The Indian team will take the field against South Africa under the captaincy of KL Rahul with many young players. Some players in the Indian team can also be seen making their debut in this match.

The thrill of ODI between India and South Africa has been quite old. There have been many fierce battles between the two teams. In such a situation, let us take a look at the head to head figures of India and South Africa. So that you can know which team has prevailed over whom.

India vs South Africa Head to Head

If we look at the head to head statistics in ODI between India and South Africa, the South African team seems to have the upper hand. A total of 91 matches have been played between the two teams in the ODI format so far. Where South Africa has won 50 mats. Team India has won 38 matches. At the same time, the result of three matches between the two teams could not be declared due to some reason.

How is Team India’s record in South Africa?

These figures of the Indian team against South Africa are not scary, but they are also nothing special. In such a situation, the Indian team would like to improve these figures by winning this series 3-0. However, KL Rahul’s entire focus will be on the first ODI match at this time. Talking about South Africa, Team India has won 10 matches there, whereas South Africa has won 25 matches against India at home.

ODI squad of India and South Africa

India: KL Rahul (captain/wicketkeeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, sky lamp

South Africa: Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Bartman, Nandre Berger, Tony De Jorzi, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihalali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verne, Lizaad Williams.

Read also

IND vs SA: You can watch the first ODI match in India from this time, now there is no need to stay awake till late night

IND vs SA: Rain can become a villain in the first ODI, know how the weather condition can be?

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments