Sunday, July 14, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: Team India has a golden opportunity, history will be...

IND vs SA: Team India has a golden opportunity, history will be created in South Africa today, the wait of years will end!

Image Source : GETTY
India vs South Africa

IND vs SA 3rd ODI: The three-match ODI series being played between India and South Africa has reached a very exciting turn. Team India won the first match of the series by 8 wickets. But in the very second match, South Africa made a brilliant comeback and won by 8 wickets. In such a situation, now the series will be decided in the last match. Team India also has a golden opportunity to create history by winning this match.

India one step away from historic victory

The third ODI match between India and South Africa will be played at Boland Park, Paarl. If the Indian team wins this match, then it will capture the series 2-1. If this happens then this will be Team India’s second ODI series win in South Africa. Team India won this only ODI series in South Africa in 2018. In such a situation, Team India has a big chance to defeat South Africa in its own home this time.

Historic series was won under the captaincy of Virat

Team India played its first ODI series in South Africa in the year 1992/93. Since then, Team India has managed to defeat South Africa at home only once. India had won the 6-match ODI series played in the year 2017-18 by 5-1. Virat Kohli was handling the responsibility of captaincy for Team India in this series. Now KL Rahul has a chance to repeat history.

Squads of both the teams for the ODI series:

Indian team: KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rajat Patidar, Washington is beautiful.

South Africa team: Aiden Markram (captain), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Tony De Jorji, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Nandre Berger, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams, Kyle Verreynne (wk) , Otniel Bartman, Mihalali Mpongwana.

read this also

IND vs SA: How many days left, Team India’s match will start today, 1:30 or 4:30; Know the exact time of the match

IND vs SA: Will the bowlers wreak havoc or will the batsmen win, know who can get the advantage from the pitch.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments