Wednesday, July 24, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: Team India reached South Africa, players welcomed in Indian...

IND vs SA: Team India reached South Africa, players welcomed in Indian style

Image Source : GETTY
Indian Cricket Team

Three T20, three ODI and two-match Test series will be played between India and South Africa. Team India will tour South Africa for these matches. Team India’s squad for all three series had already been announced. This tour will start with the T20 series. Where the first match of the T20 series will be played in Durban on 10 December. Team India has reached South Africa for this series. Where the players were welcomed very well.

Team India welcomed in South Africa

BCCI has posted a video of Team India reaching South Africa for this series on its social media. Where it can be seen that the players have been welcomed very well in Indian style. Team India players looked happy during this period. This is the first tour of the Indian team after the ODI World Cup. Earlier, Team India played a T20 series against Australia right after the World Cup, where they defeated the Kangaroo team 4-1. The Indian team played this series under the captaincy of Suryakumar Yadav, while for this series also the captain of Team India is in the hands of Surya.

T20 series important for Team India

Every Indian fan is heartbroken after the defeat in the final of ODI World Cup. Team India is now busy preparing for the T20 World Cup to be played in West Indies and US next year. In such a situation, this series is very important for him. Many young players have been given a chance for this series. Talking about Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, both these players have decided to take rest from white ball cricket for the time being. This is why both of them will now be seen in action during the Test series. Apart from this, the selectors will have their eyes on the youth in this series.

Team India’s squad for T20 series on South Africa tour

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar

India-South Africa T20 series schedule

  • 10 December – 1st T20, Durban
  • 12 December- 2nd T20, Gkebarha
  • 14 December- 3rd T20, Johannesburg

Read also

Kiwi team announced for ODI series, these 14 players got a chance

WI vs ENG: England made a strong comeback, defeated West Indies in the second match; Series tied at 1-1

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments