Monday, July 8, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: This player of Team India has an open destiny,...

IND vs SA: This player of Team India has an open destiny, included in the ODI squad for the first time

Image Source : GETTY
India vs South Africa

Team India Tour Of South Africa: Team India’s South Africa tour is going to start from December 10. Here Team India will participate in ODI, T-20 and Test series. KL Rahul has been made the captain of the Indian team for the three-match ODI series against South Africa. Whereas, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Shubman Gill have been rested. On the other hand, the Indian selectors have taken a big decision. The selectors have included a player in the ODI team who has recently performed brilliantly in the T20 format.

This player was included in the ODI team for the first time

Star batsman Rinku Singh, who made a splash in the 5-match T20 series being played between India and Australia, has got a big opportunity. Rinku Singh has been included in the T20 as well as ODI team for the South Africa tour. This is the first time that Rinku Singh has become a part of the ODI squad of the Indian team.

Showed aggressive attitude against Australia

In the T20 series being played against Australia, Rinku Singh has batted very well in the last overs. He has got a chance to bat twice in 3 matches. Rinku Singh has scored 53 runs in these two innings. The special thing is that he has remained unbeaten in both the innings and has scored runs at a strike rate of 230.43.

Team India for ODI series-

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Team India for T20 series-

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Deepak Chahar.

read this also

IND vs SA: Why did Rohit-Virat not get a place in the T20 and ODI series? BCCI itself gave this big update

Only these three players will be part of the team in all three format series on South Africa tour

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments