Thursday, July 18, 2024
HomeSports NewsIND vs SA: Which team has the upper hand in T20, such...

IND vs SA: Which team has the upper hand in T20, such are the statistics

Image Source : GETTY
Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal

India vs South Africa T20I Series : Team India’s next mission is now South Africa series. Its special thing is that the Indian team will be seen playing all three formats, T20, ODI and Test, against South Africa. That’s why the selectors have also selected a heavy team. This is happening for the first time when the Indian team is on a foreign tour and different captains have been elected for all three formats. Suryakumar Yadav will be seen captaining in T20, KL Rahul in ODI and Rohit Sharma in Test. First of all, there will be a three-match T20 series, which is going to start from December 10. Therefore, first let us know what are the figures of India and South Africa in T20, which team has the upper hand.

Team India played its first T20 International match against South Africa.

When Team India played its first T20 International match, the South African team was in front. Virender Sehwag was the captain in the first match and the Indian team also won this match. But after this, Virender Sehwag never captained the Indian team in this format again. Well, this was earlier, but if we talk about all the T20 matches, a total of 24 matches have been played between India and South Africa so far, out of which India won 13 matches and South Africa won 10 matches. The result of one match could not be found. That is, if seen in this way, Team India has the upper hand, but South African team is also not far behind. Out of the last three T20 matches that have taken place between India vs South Africa, South Africa has won two matches and the Indian team has won one match.

India vs South Africa T20I Series Schedule

Image Source : INDIA TV

India vs South Africa T20I Series Schedule

Young Team India will be tested under the captaincy of Suryakumar Yadav

Even though Team India seems to be ahead in these figures, the challenge does not diminish from this. The first thing is that Team India will come to play on South African soil. Suryakumar Yadav may have captained in five matches so far and won four of them, but keep in mind that Surya will be seen captaining on foreign soil for the first time. Along with this, the special thing is that big and senior players are not playing in this team, the youth team will come to play against South Africa. There is not a single player from the entire Indian team who has played even a single T20 match in South Africa, so the challenge is going to be very big and tough.

Team India For IND vs SA T20I Series

Image Source : INDIA TV

Team India For IND vs SA T20I Series

India’s team for T20 series

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

Also read these sports news on India TV

ICC Rankings: India is the only such team, there is no opponent far and wide

IND vs SA: Team India reached South Africa, players welcomed in Indian style

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments