Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeSports NewsIndian team announced for test series against South Africa, these 3 players...

Indian team announced for test series against South Africa, these 3 players returned

Image Source : GETTY
Indian Cricket Team

The Indian team will take the field to play a 3-match T20 series against South Africa from December 10, after which an ODI series of the same number of matches will also be played between the two teams. Lastly, a 2-match Test series will be played between the two teams on this tour. This will be the Indian team’s second series of the third edition of the World Test Championship, before this Team India had played a 2-match Test series against West Indies, in which they won 1-0. While Rohit Sharma will be seen handling the responsibility of captaincy in the team announced for this series, the team will see the return of KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer after a long time.

Here is the Indian team for the test series against South Africa

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami. , Jasprit Bumrah (Vice Captain), Prasidh Krishna.

News continues to be updated

read this also

IPL 2024: This many players can register for the auction, this is the last date

This African country qualified for ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Zimbabwe got disappointed

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments