Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeSports NewsPunjab Kings Full Squad: Punjab Kings squad complete, highest amount paid to...

Punjab Kings Full Squad: Punjab Kings squad complete, highest amount paid to this player

Image Source : GETTY
punjab kings

The Punjab Kings team has completed its squad in the auction being conducted in Dubai for IPL 2024. Punjab Kings included a total of 8 players in their squad during the auction. During this time, he included a player in his squad by making the highest bid of Rs 11.75 crore. This player was released by RCB team this year. Punjab Kings also bought two foreign players during this period. Before the auction, there were only two vacancies in the slots for foreign players, which Punjab Kings have filled during the auction. Punjab also included 6 Indian players during this period. A total of 8 players include 5 all-rounders, two batsmen, one bowler.

PBKS gave the most money to this player

The player to whom Punjab Kings has paid the most money for the next season of IPL is none other than Harshal Patel. Harshal Patel has bought it for Rs 11.75 crore. Harshal Patel played the last IPL for RCB. He also bowled brilliantly during this period. Whereas Punjab Kings has paid the most money to any player after Harshal Patel, it is Riley Rousseau of South Africa. He spent Rs 8 crore for Riley Rousseau. The third most expensive player for them was Chris Woakes. Woakes was included in his team by Punjab for a total of Rs 4.2 crore.

So much money saved in Punjab’s purse

Apart from these three players, Punjab Kings have bought the remaining five players for Rs 20 lakh each. The names of those players include Ashutosh Sharma, Tanay Tyagarajan, Shashank Singh, Prince Chaudhary and Vishwanath Pratap Singh. Even after buying all 8 players, Punjab Kings have saved Rs 4.15 crore in their purse. In such a situation, now let’s take a look at the updated squad of Punjab Kings.

Players bought by PBKS in IPL 2024 auction: Harshal Patel, Riley Rousseau, Chris Woakes, Ashutosh Sharma, Tanay Thiagarajan, Shashank Singh, Prince Chaudhary and Vishwanath Pratap Singh.

Retained players of PBKS: Shikhar Dhawan, Jitesh Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Liam Livingstone, Matthew Short, Harpreet Bhatia, Atharva Tyde, Rishi Dhawan, Sam Curran, Sikandar Raza, Shivam Singh, Harpreet Brar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis. Rahul Chahar, Gurnoor Brar, Vidwath Kawerappa

PBKS had released these players: Shahrukh Khan, Raj Bawa, Baltej Dhanda, Mohit Rathi, Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Read also

Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Squad: Sunrisers Hyderabad complete squad, starting from Pat Cummins these players became part of the team

Fate of 72 players open in IPL 2024 auction, all teams spent Rs 230 crore 45 lakh

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments