Sunday, July 7, 2024
HomeSports NewsSo many players will return home from South Africa tour, this one...

So many players will return home from South Africa tour, this one did not even get a chance

Image Source : PTI
Ravi Bishnoi and Team India

India vs South Africa Series : The first phase of the series being played between India and South Africa has been passed. The T20 match series has ended, which ended at 1-1. The first match of the series could not be played due to rain, while South Africa won the second match and took the lead in the series. But Team India ended it on a draw by winning the last and decisive match. Now the ODI series will start in the second phase. The series is not over yet, but three players of the Indian team will return. Among these, there is one player who did not get a chance to play even a single match.

KL Rahul will captain Team India in the ODI series.

BCCI has selected different teams for T20, ODI and Test series against South Africa. While Suryakumar Yadav was captaining in another T20, KL Rahul will take the responsibility of captaining in ODI. Rohit Sharma will once again be seen captaining the Test series. Meanwhile, Suryakumar Yadav, Jitesh Sharma and Ravi Bishnoi will return to India, as these three have not got a place in the rest of the team. Suryakumar Yadav and Jitesh Sharma even played two matches and are coming back after that. If we talk about Ravi Bishnoi, he did not get a chance to play even a single match. He is neither in the ODI squad nor in the Test squad so will return.

India vs South Africa ODI Series Schedule

Image Source : INDIA TV

India vs South Africa ODI Series Schedule

India vs South Africa first ODI match will be played on 17th December

Now the big test for Team India will be in the ODI series against South Africa. While on one hand the command of the team is in the hands of KL Rahul, on the other hand other young and new players have also been included in the team. It is not going to be easy for all of them to adapt themselves to the new format. There are three matches in the series, which will start from December 17. Almost all the players of the ODI series team have reached South Africa and soon after this, apart from Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, other players will also reach South Africa for the Test series. Now it remains to be seen how the Indian team performs in the ODI series.

Team India for ODI Series

Image Source : INDIA TV

Team India for ODI Series

Indian team for 3rd ODI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh. , Deepak Chahar.

India’s team for test: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s team for 3 T20 matches: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

Also read these sports news on India TV

IND vs SA: World Cup fielding medal returned again, but this time in a new avatar; watch video

ENG vs WI 2nd T20I: West Indies defeated England again, won the second match too

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments