Wednesday, July 17, 2024
HomeSports NewsSurya scored his fourth century in T20 International, left Babar Azam behind;...

Surya scored his fourth century in T20 International, left Babar Azam behind; equalized with Rohit

Image Source : GETTY/AP
Babar Azam And Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav Century: The third T20 match is being played between India and South Africa. In this match, South African captain Aiden Markram won the toss and decided to bowl first. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Suryakumar Yadav batted brilliantly for the Indian team. In this match, Suryakumar Yadav has scored an excellent century and has made many big records in his name.

Surya did wonders

Suryakumar Yadav played an excellent innings against South Africa. He has won everyone’s hearts with his explosive innings. He scored 100 runs in 56 balls in the match, which included 7 fours and 8 sixes. This is his fourth century in T20 International. With this, he has become the player who has jointly scored the most centuries in T20 International. He has equaled Rohit Sharma and Glenn Maxwell. At the same time, he has left Babar Azam behind. Babar has scored three centuries in T20 International.

Players with most centuries in T20I:

Suryakumar Yadav- 4 centuries

Rohit Sharma- 4 centuries
Glenn Maxwell- 4 centuries
Babar Azam- 3 centuries
Colin Munro- 3 centuries

South Africa got the target of 202 runs

It was only because of Suryakumar Yadav that Team India was able to score big. Team India did not start well. When opener Shubman Gill was out after scoring just 8 runs. But after this Surya and Yashasvi Jaiswal batted excellently. Jaiswal was out after scoring 60 runs. But Surya continued his explosive batting. He scored 100 runs. Apart from him, Rinku Singh scored 14 runs. It was only because of Surya that Team India was able to score 201 runs. Keshav Maharaj and Lizard Williamson have taken 2-2 wickets for South Africa.

Also read:

IND vs SA: Shubman Gill was not out, still had to return to the pavilion

Karnataka bowlers pale in front of Deepak Hooda’s stormy innings, Rajasthan reaches final after 17 years

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments