Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeSports NewsThese 18 teams qualified for T20 World Cup 2024

These 18 teams qualified for T20 World Cup 2024

Image Source : ICC
Zimbabwe Cricket Team

T20 World Cup 2024: T20 World Cup 2024 is to be organized in America and West Indies. 20 teams will participate in next year’s T20 World Cup. 18 teams have qualified for this. At the same time, the path to T20 World Cup 2024 seems to be difficult for Zimbabwe. Zimbabwe was defeated by 23rd ranked team Uganda by 5 wickets. This has dealt a big blow to his hopes of reaching the World Cup. Zimbabwe team could not perform well against Uganda.

Uganda achieved victory

But even before the T20 World Cup 2024, the problems of the Zimbabwe team seem to be increasing. He is in danger of being out of next year’s T20 World Cup. Zimbabwe team had to face defeat against Uganda by 5 wickets. For the first time, Uganda has won against a full member country in a T20 International match. Uganda’s team is at number 23 in the ICC T20 rankings. Uganda has secured 2 important points in the Africa Region Qualifiers after defeating Zimbabwe.

Zimbabwe team is at fifth position

The Africa Region Qualifier for the T20 World Cup 2024 is being played between 7 teams. In this, the Ugandan team has reached third place in the points table. Namibia and Kenya are ahead of Uganda. With the defeat, Zimbabwe’s team has reached fifth position. Tanzania’s team is at the last position. Zimbabwe team will now have to win their remaining three matches by a big margin to reach the T20 World Cup 2024. Apart from this, he will also have to depend on the results of other teams. The teams finishing top-2 in the points table will qualify for the T20 World Cup 2024.

List of teams qualifying for T20 World Cup 2024:

  1. America
  2. west indies
  3. Australia
  4. England
  5. India
  6. Netherlands
  7. New Zealand
  8. Pakistan
  9. South Africa
  10. Sri Lanka
  11. afghanistan
  12. bangladesh
  13. Ireland
  14. scotland
  15. Papua New Guinea
  16. Canada
  17. Nepal
  18. oman

Also read:

India achieved a big feat with the help of these 3 batsmen, this happened for the first time in the history of T20 cricket.

After two consecutive wins, Captain Suryakumar became a fan of this player, said – seeing the batting reminded me of someone.

Latest Cricket News


Most Popular

Recent Comments