2 mystery spinners and 2 explosive openers, how will KKR’s playing XI be spoiling the game of ‘Gabbar’?

New Delhi. In the first double header of the 16th season of the Indian Premier League, there is a clash between the teams landing with two new captains on Saturday, April 1. A close fight is expected between Kolkata Knight Riders and Punjab Kings. Nitish Rana has been given the captaincy of the team after Shreyas Iyer was injured. While Punjab Kings have given the responsibility of captaincy to Shikhar Dhawan in the new season. KKR’s team is full of very dangerous players, in which there is a mystery spinner and there are also explosive all-rounders.

The Kolkata Knight Riders team will start their campaign against the Punjab Kings in the first match of the double header on Saturday. How will be the playing XI of the team captained by Nitish Rana, this is the question in everyone’s mind. Both Chandrakant Pandit and Nitish have selected their best XI. The all-rounder and mystery spinner in this team will be seen in the new season as well.

stormy pair in the opener

The responsibility of starting the innings of KKR can once again be given to Venkatesh Iyer. Wicketkeeper Jagdishan, who has created a ruckus in domestic cricket, can be his partner. Captain Nitish Rana can come at number three and Rinku Singh, who looted accolades in the last season, can come at number four. All-rounders Andre Russell and Shardul Thakur will be seen playing fast innings in the lower order to help the team score big or achieve the target.

Mystery spinner pair in bowling

In the bowling department, the team has two mystery spinners in Sunil Narine and Varun Chakraborty, while Umesh Yadav and Lockie Ferguson will do the work of scattering the wickets of the opposing batsmen at a fast pace.

Possible playing XI of Kolkata Knight Riders

Venstesh Iyer. Narayan Jagdishan (wk), Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, David Visa, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakraborty

Tags: IPL 2023, Kolkata Knight Riders, Nitish rana, Varun Chakraborty, Venkatesh Iyer

Related Articles

Back to top button