4 teams haven’t won the IPL title yet, will enter with 2 new captains, will luck turn this time?


Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title the most 5 times
There have been 4 teams that have not won the IPL so far

New Delhi. The Indian Premier League will start on Friday (March 31) with a match between the 4-time champions Chennai Super Kings and the last-time winners Gujarat Titans. This match will be played at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium in Ahmedabad. Under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, Gujarat Titans performed amazingly in the last season. Despite being a debut season, Gujarat Titans were successful in winning the title. But, there are 4 teams which have not been able to win the title even after 15 seasons have passed. This includes Delhi Capitals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Lucknow Super Giants.

Lucknow Super Giants had made their debut in IPL 2022 only and last year the team played playoffs. This will be the second season of the Lucknow team led by KL Rahul. Whereas Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings and RCB are already a part of IPL from the very first season. But, till now all the three teams have not been able to win the title. In IPL 2023 also, these four teams will come down with the same hope that their title drought will end? Now it has to be seen whether this time the dice of luck turns or not.

These four teams have the power to win the title this time. Some have strong batsmen, while some have an army of power hitters. If the special players of the four teams leave this season, then the league can also get a new champion.

Strength of Punjab Kings Power hitter

Punjab Kings have good fast bowlers along with power hitters. The most expensive player in IPL history, Sam Karen (18.5 crores) is the biggest strength of Punjab. Karen can show strength in bowling as well as batting. The team has power hitters like Liam Livingstone.

RCB has strong players like Virat, Faf
RCB has strong batsmen like Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell and Faf Duplesey. The team also has a good leg-spinner in the form of Wanindu Hasaranga. But, 15 seasons have passed for the team. But, the title did not come. The team has bowlers like Josh Hazlewood and Mohammad Siraj. In such a situation, the team is looking balanced. Now it has to be seen whether the title drought ends this time or not.

Lucknow reached the playoffs in the debut season itself
Lucknow Super Giants made their debut in IPL 2022. KL Rahul-led LSG reached the playoffs last year. The team has two strong batsmen in the form of KL Rahul, Austin Dickock. Marcus Stoinis as the match finisher. Who can rock with both ball and bat.

‘India had Dhoni-Kohli, our kids beat them…’ Sarfaraz recalls Champions Trophy win

Blast of Indian-origin player, scored youngest century against UAE, saved America’s shame

Batting biggest strength of Delhi Capitals
David Warner will captain the Delhi Capitals in IPL 2023. Warner has given the title to Sunrisers Hyderabad under his captaincy 7 years ago. The team has power hitters like Riley Russo, Rovman Powell. Who is in tremendous form. Delhi has an army of left-arm fast bowlers who have the power to destroy the batting of any team. In such a situation, it has to be seen whether the title drought of Delhi Capitals ends or not.

Tags: delhi capitals, IPL 2023, Lucknow Super Giants, Punjab Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore

Back to top button