HomeSportsBCCI is not improving, Asia Cup mistake repeated in World Cup team...

BCCI is not improving, Asia Cup mistake repeated in World Cup team selection too?

Mumbai: India has announced its 15-man squad for the ICC T20 World Cup starting on October 16. There is no such name in the team, which would surprise you. The same players will be tried, who were seen showing strength for India in the Asia Cup. That is, the BCCI is not learning from its past mistakes. Team management is not giving up on its habits.

Mohammed Shami did not get the place
Pacers like Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel have definitely made a comeback in the team, but it is incomprehensible to include Mohammed Shami in the backup instead of the main squad. India’s plight was due to the lack of a specialist pacer in the Asia Cup. India’s squad for the World Cup in Australia is largely stocked with expected players and only a few changes out of 15. Both Bumrah and Harshal missed the tournament due to injuries in the UAE and their return will strengthen the team’s pace bowling. Arshdeep Singh and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the other two fast bowlers in the team along with all-rounder Hardik Pandya. Shami has been kept as an additional player along with Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi and batsman Shreyas Iyer.

What is the job of 3 spinners in Australia?
The Rohit Sharma-led side will miss all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, who suffered a right knee injury during the Asia Cup and has undergone surgery recently. Left-handed Akshar Patel has been taken in his place in the team. Apart from Axar, R Ashwin and Yuzvendra Chahal are the other two specialist spinners. If one of the three spinners had been reduced to a pacer team, we would have been more effective on the fast and bouncy tracks of Australia. From the Asia Cup squad, Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan have been replaced by Bumrah and Harshal, while Deepak Hooda has retained his place.

Asia Cup batting order

The batting unit is the same as in the Asia Cup. Captain Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik have been named in the squad. Along with the T20 World Cup, the All India Senior Selection Committee has also announced the Indian squad for the home T20 series against Australia and South Africa. Shami has not played a T20 match since last year’s World Cup. Chahar made a comeback in India’s last Asia Cup match against Afghanistan.

Indian team for T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh. Additional Players- Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Dinesh Karthik World t20: Dreams come true… Those 4 magic words that Dinesh Karthik said as soon as he got a place in the World CupWorld T20 team announced: Team India announced for T20 World Cup, Bumrah-Harshal return



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments