BCCI released the central contract list, one player got promotion, crores benefited in one stroke

New Delhi. BCCI has announced the central contract for October 2022 to September 2023. A total of 26 players have been included in the central contract. BCCI has placed players under 4 grades A+, A, B and C. There are four players in A+ grade. This includes captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jaspreet Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja. Jadeja’s entry in this is new. BCCI pays Rs 7 crore as annual retainership fee to the players included in this list.

BCCI has kept 5 players in A-grade in its annual contract. At the same time, 6 players are included in B grade and 11 in grade-C. Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh Pant and Akshar Patel have been kept in A grade. Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mohammad Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav and Shubman Gill have got place in B-grade. Whereas, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Ishaan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh and KS Bharat are included in C-grade.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India gives Rs 5 crore annually to the players included in A-grade. Players included in B grade get Rs 3 crore and players included in C grade get Rs 1 crore as annual retainership fee.

Tags: bcci, bhuvneshwar kumar, Ravindra Jadeja, Rohit sharma, shikhar dhawan, Virat Kohli

Related Articles

Back to top button