CPL 2022: Jamaica Tallawahs won the title for the third time, defeating Barbados Royals in the final match

Caribbean Premier League: Jamaica Tallawahs have won the Caribbean Premier League 2022 title. In the final match held on Saturday according to Indian time, Jamaica’s team defeated Barbados Royals unilaterally by 8 wickets. This is the third time that Jamaica Tallawahs have won the Caribbean Premier League trophy. Earlier in the year 2016, Jamaica’s team became the champion.

In the final match, Barbados Royals, batting first, scored 161 runs in the allotted 20 overs for the loss of 7 wickets. For Jamaica’s team, the top order showed a strong game but the middle order and the lower order flopped. Apart from Rahkim Cornwell (36), Kyle Meyers (29) and Ajam Khan (51), other batsmen returned to the pavilion cheaply. Fabian Allen and Nicholas Gordon took 3-3 wickets for Jamaica. Fabian Allen was also named ‘Player of the Match’.

Jamaica won the match easily
Chasing the target of 162 runs, Jamaica Tallawahs started poorly and the first wicket fell on one run. From here, Brendan King scored 83 runs off 50 balls and Shamrah Brooks scored 47 runs off 33 balls to set his team’s path to victory. Jamaica achieved the target in 16.1 overs.

Brendan King named ‘Player of the Tournament’
Brendan King scored 422 runs for Jamaica this season. He was the ‘Player of the Tournament’. He scored runs in 12 innings of this season at a batting average of 38.36 and a strike rate of 135.25. During this, Brendan King also scored a century and two half-centuries.

Also read-

Watch: Suryakumar won the hearts of cricket fans of Kerala, showed this gesture by showing Sanju Samson’s photo in mobile

Watch: Mohammad Rizwan raised Pakistani flag while giving autograph, now the fans are getting furious

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button