HomeSportsCWG 2022 Medal Tally: How many medals for India in Commonwealth Games...

CWG 2022 Medal Tally: How many medals for India in Commonwealth Games so far, big jump in medal tally after superhit show of wrestlers

Birmingham Commonwealth Games 2022 was a spectacular eighth for India. A total of 6 medals came in India’s bag on the eighth day of the Games. In all these medals, India achieved in different weight competitions of wrestling. Indian wrestlers won 6 medals on the 8th day of the Games including three Gold, one Silver and two Bronze medals. For India, female wrestler Anshu Malik got silver. Bajrang Poonia, Deepak Poonia, Sakshi Malik won the gold medal. Divya Kakran and Mohit Grewal won the bronze medal. The wrestlers have shown a superhit show. At the same time, on the seventh day of the game, a gold and a silver medal came in India’s account.

In this way, now the number of medals for India has gone up to 26 in which there are 9 gold, 8 silver and 8 bronze medals. In this way, India is currently at fifth place in the medal tally. On the other hand, India’s neighboring country Pakistan is at 18th place with one gold, two silver and two bronze.

India’s claim on the ninth day of the Commonwealth Games

On the 9th day of the Commonwealth Games, it may rain medals in India’s bag. Especially in badminton and table tennis, many medals have already been confirmed. In such a situation, India’s effort will be to win more and more medals in the Birmingham Commonwealth Games, which has moved towards its final stage. Apart from this, players can show amazing in athletics and para athletics on the ninth day. Whereas wrestling, cricket, boxing and hockey will be the challenge of India.

Winners for India in CWG 2022 (CWG 2022 india medal winners name list)

First Medal: Sanket Mahadev Sagar (Silver Medal)

Second Medal: Gururaj Pujari (Bronze Medal)

Third Medal: Mirabai Chanu (Gold Medal)

Fourth Medal: Bindiya Rani Devi (Silver Medal)

5th Medal: Jeremy Lalrinnunga (Gold Medal)

6th Medal: Achinta Shiuli (Gold Medal)

7th Medal: Sushila Devi (Silver Medal)

8th Medal: Vijay Kumar Yadav (Bronze Medal)

9th Medal: Harjinder Kaur (Bronze Medal)

10th Medal: Women’s Lawn Balls Team (Gold)

11th Medal: Men’s Table Tennis Team (Gold)

12th Medal: Vikas Thakur (Silver)

13th Medal: Mixed Badminton Team (Silver)

14th Medal: Lovepreet Singh (Bronze)

15th Medal: Saurav Ghoshal (Bronze)

16th Medal: Tulika Mann (Silver)

17th Medal: Gurdeep Singh (Bronze)

18th Medal: Tejaswin Shankar (Bronze)

19th Medal: Sudhir (Gold)

20th Medal: Murali Sreeshankar (Silver)

21st Medal: Anshu Malik (Silver)

22nd Medal: Saji Malik (Gold)

23rd Medal: Bajrang Punia (Gold)

24th Medal: Deepak Poonia (Gold)

25th Medal: Divya Kakran (Bronze)

26th Medal: Mohit Grewal (Bronze)


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments