HomeSportsCWG 2022 Wrestling: Wrestling medals will rain again tonight, the eyes of...

CWG 2022 Wrestling: Wrestling medals will rain again tonight, the eyes of the whole country on these 6 wrestlers

New Delhi: In the Commonwealth Games 2022, 6 Indian wrestlers were in action on Friday and all won medals. Bajrang Punia, Deepak Poonia and Sakshi Malik won gold while Anshu Malik got silver after losing in the final. Divya Kakran and Mohit Grewal created an atmosphere by capturing the bronze medal. Now even today, six Indian wrestlers will be in the arena. Medals are expected from all, which will start at 9:30 pm.

Vinesh Phogat: In the women’s 53kg weight category, Vinesh Phogat defeated Mercy Adekuroye in her first match. She faced Samantha Stewart in the second round, whom she defeated 2–0. Now as soon as she defeats Sri Lanka’s Chamodaya Kesani, she will reach the final, which is quite likely.

Ravi Dahiya: Tokyo Olympic silver medalist Ravi Kumar Dahiya is one of India’s biggest hopefuls in wrestling. Ravi Dahiya will face Canada’s Suraj Singh in the men’s 57kg weight category. The rhythm in which Ravi is seen, it is almost certain to win gold.

latest: Naveen will face Ogbona John in the men’s freestyle 74kg final. He was considered a solid contender for a medal in this category from the beginning. Naveen assured India of a medal after beating England’s Charlie Bowling 12-1 in the semi-finals.

Pooja Gehlot: In the women’s 50 kg freestyle category, Pooja Gehlot lost in the semi-finals. Now she will fight for the bronze medal. Earlier, she had defeated Christel Lechidzio and Rebecca Muambo.

Pooja Sihag: In the women’s 76kg category, Pooja Sihag will stake claim for the bronze medal. Pooja, who missed out on qualifying for the Tokyo Olympics, lost in the semi-finals. Earlier, she had defeated Canada’s Justina and Montague in the quarter-final match.

Deepak Nehra: Deepak Nehra will also fight for the bronze medal in the men’s 97kg category. If Nehra, who won the bronze medal at the World Championship in 2021, wins, it will be the second medal after Mohit Grewal in the heavyweight category.


- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments