HomeSportsFirst made Virat's team the world champion, now Team India's fleet will...

First made Virat’s team the world champion, now Team India’s fleet will cross in New Zealand


Indian team will play 3 T20 and same ODI series from New Zealand
VVS Laxman will take over as coach in place of Rahul Dravid

New Delhi. Team India’s journey in the T20 World Cup 2022 ended in the semi-finals. He was defeated by England by 10 wickets in the knockout match. Now the next test of Team India will be in New Zealand. For this, the Indian team has taken flight. On this tour, India has to play the first three T20 series and after that the same number of ODIs have to be played. Hardik Pandya has been made the captain for the T20 series against New Zealand while in the ODI series Shikhar Dhawan has been given the command of the team. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul have been rested on this tour.

At the same time, head coach Rahul Dravid is also not going to New Zealand with the team. In his place, NCA chief VVS Laxman will accompany the team as coach. Hrishikesh Kanitkar (batting coach), Sairaj Bahutule (bowling coach) and Munish Bali have been added to the team as fielding coach in their support staff. These three are currently working to groom new players in the National Cricket Academy. Bali was part of the Indian team in Ireland. Apart from the home series against South Africa, he was also with the team in England for some time earlier this year. A BCCI official said, these three will be assistants to Laxman in New Zealand.

Who is Munish Bali?
Let us tell you that Munish Bali has a deep connection with Virat Kohli and Yash Dhul. He has twice coached the Under-19 team for the World Cup and on both occasions the team has returned after winning the title. Bali once went on to become the assistant coach of the Under-19 team under the captaincy of Virat Kohli in 2008. Then the Indian team returned as a champion.

At the same time, this year he went to the West Indies as the fielding coach of the Indian team captained by Yash Dhull. Then India won the title by defeating England in the final.

Tags: Hardik Pandya, shikhar dhawan, team india, Virat Kohli



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments