Gujarat-Mumbai will clash in Qualifier-2, see pitch report of Narendra Modi Stadium

Ahmedabad: The Qualifier-2 of IPL 2023 between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans will be played in Ahmedabad. The winner of this match to be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium will get a ticket to the final, while the game of the losing team will end. This is the home ground of Gujarat Titans, so Rohit Sharma is also very familiar with this ground. Both the teams have quality players, so the fans are expecting a great match.Difficult to beat Hardik Pandya in Ahmedabad
There is no doubt that it will not be easy for Mumbai to beat Hardik Pandya’s team in Ahmedabad. However, the manner in which Mumbai Indians have played in the last few matches has now increased their chances of becoming champions. Despite this, table topper Gujarat has many match winners who will give tough competition to Mumbai.

Pitch of Narendra Modi Stadium
The pitch at the Narendra Modi Stadium is considered batsmen friendly. There will be a completely opposite atmosphere from the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. If there is pace and bounce for fast bowlers, then the outfield will also be fast. Spinners won’t be of much help in this stadium of one lakh people, but spinners like Rashid Khan and Piyush Chawla are experts in taking wickets on any ground. However, here if it happens on a red clay pitch then spinners can get help. The boundary is a bit bigger, so it may be that sixes are not seen as much.

Mumbai Indians Team: Rohit Sharma (c), Arshad Khan, Jason Behrendorff, Devald Brewis, Piyush Chawla, Tim David, Raghav Goel, Cameron Green, Ishan Kishan, Dwayne Johnson, Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhwal, Shams Mulani, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Tristan Stubbs , Arjun Tendulkar, Tilak Verma, Vishnu Vinod, Nehal Wadhera, Suryakumar Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, Riley Meredith, Chris Jordan

Gujarat Titans Team: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Shrikar Bharat, Alzarri Joseph, Joshua Little, Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Darshan Nalkande, Mohammed Shami, Noor Ahmed, Urvil Patel, Rashid Khan, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravishrinivasan Sai Kishore, Sai Sudarshan, Pradeep Sangwan, Vijay Shankar, Mohit Sharma, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Odion Smith, Rahul Tewatia, Matthew Wade, Jayant Yadav, Yash Dayal, Dasun Shanaka

GT vs MI Qualifier 2 Schedule: Junior Pandya’s turn after senior, know when and where Mumbai Indians will clash with Gujarat TitansKnow who is Akash Madhwal, on whose yorker LSG’s parrots flew away, special connection with Rishabh Pant

LSG vs MI: Lucknow laid arms in front of Akash Madhwal, Mumbai won the match by 81 runs

Related Articles

Back to top button